We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
USD 97*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144*
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 119*
USD 108*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 163*
USD 152*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/06
USD 149*
USD 120*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155*
USD 118*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 95*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Midland(Manchester)
USD 153*
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130*
USD 112*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 97*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,326)
Filter reviews
3,326 results
Traveller rating
926
1,108
713
367
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
1,108
713
367
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportpark and flyan early flightshuttle servicefree shuttlecourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingfamily roomone night stayan overnight staygood nights sleepnight's sleepminibuskeyspounds
Filter
Updating list...
2,946 - 2,951 of 3,326 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Check in a little slow although staff friendly.

Room modern and swish - seemed clean until I got to the bathroom. Didn't feel clean - noticed pubes in the bath after I'd stepped into the shower. Then a dried stain on the toilet seat which I wiped off myself. Then found a towel on a hook, not with the stacked out towels. Just felt like it hadn't been properly clean. Shower water flow was a little slow but good temperature.

Bar was nice with pianist twinkling the ivories. Food very good although for £20 for 3 courses, you'd hope so. TIP - go to reception to get discount voucher off 3 course set menu.

Bed was comfy and I had a good night's sleep.

Slightly miffed to pay £12 overnight parking to then find the exit barrier open. TIP - have a look before paying.

Overall a good night.
Was this Hilton better than a quality budget hotel, like a Premier Inn? Fraid not...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write the above review. I am very sorry that there appears to have been an issue with your room, it does sound as though it had not been checked by the supervisor before being placed as ready in the system. It certainly is not our usual level of standard and has been passed to our Head Housekeeper to address.

We often have good offers with regards to our restaurant so please always ask as reception.

I am glad that you had a good night's sleep and hope that you will decide to come back and visit us once again. We also have some very reasonable park and fly deals available on our website.

Thank you once again for the feedback and I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight and found the hotel to be perfect. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton 'booking in was a pleasant experience' we were very pleased with our room and immediately felt comfortable having a cup of tea.We had a snack meal in the lounge and again the service was very good and pleasant we had a bottle of wine from the wide variety available which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast at the Hilton is a real treat and once again service was top class yet unobtrusive and we really enjoyed the experience.
We were sorry to leave but even the bus journey to catch our plane was part of a fine Hilton experience.
l

Room Tip: Try to order a deluxe room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bannsider036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear Guest - thank you so much for taking the time and energy to write such a lovely review. What it says to us is that we are getting it right and that we will build upon what we now have in place as it is obviously working!

It sounds as though your whole journey at Hilton Manchester Airport was highly enjoyable, from your much needed cup of tea to the journey over to the airport by our free courtesy bus. It truly is a great way to start your holiday and takes all the stress out of battling to not only reach the correct terminal on time but also the parking element too. You ate, drank and relaxed and then did it all again at our world famous breakfast in the morning.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and will joining us again in the not too distant future.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here overnight before flyign out on holiday. We booked through late rooms and got a superior room for £62! The room itself was spacious and clean. There was an issue with our room when we arrived but it was sorted out straight away. We chose to eat in the restuarant that night and were able to use ou Taste Card which gave us 50% off out food bill. The food itself was ok but could of been better.Breakfast was served on the Saturday morning form 5:30 am which was why we book this hotel as we had an early flight. There was so much to choose from. Overall a great hotel worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Emma

Thank you very much for adding your very nice comments. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and I am glad you had one of our spacious and airy rooms. I was quite surprised that you did not enjoy your eveing meal as much as our other guests do but hope you will be back with us again soon to try another dish.

I agree with you that our breakfast hosts an enormous choice and is known for being the best in the business!

The deal you had is a good one, we do like to stay competitive whilst offering the benefit of being a Hilton Hotel so keep looking for bargains!

Assuring you of my best attention.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Me and my partner chose to stay here the night before we flew to Cape Verde for our two weeks away since we had a really early flight. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very yummy and the next morning we enjoyed a complimentary shuttle over to our terminal which was great! We checked into the airport the evening before using Manchester airports great day before check in and this allowed us a nice lie-in.
We have booked back this year to stay again before an early flight except this time we are also using the Hilton Park and Fly so we don't have to hassle for lift. Great hotel, great service and a nice early start to my holiday!

Room Tip: Sign up for HiltonHonors
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool_89_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your response and I think it would be fair to say that you enjoyed your stay! It is lovely when we hear that dinner was great, the shuttle bus good and you are going to come back later in the year - to us that says it all! Yes, the Park & Fly is a great option, leave your car with us and it will be awaiting you upon returning from your holiday.

We like to share all comments with the team and so I shall pass your feedback on to the departments concerned and very much look forward to having you back here at the Hilton Manchester Airport.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews