We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is ideally located for shopping, clubbing, MEN arena or Manchester!

Room was very spacious, only fault (and this is just bring picky) was the mini fridge wasn't cold!

Great hotel would Defo stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepadwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    636
    244
    85
    29
See reviews for
231
494
61
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Great Britain
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Attending the Renaissance for a business meeting, I used the only the Mezzeanine conference rooms for the meetings and the restaurant for lunch. The conference rooms were comfortable and well appointed, and the refreshments were punctually supplied, and very tasty. The buffet lunch in the restaurant was good, with a range of choices for starter, main and sweet.

The Arndale shopping centre is a 5 minute walk away.

For a good conference venue in central Manchester, the Marriott Renaissance is certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was only very briefly at this hotel; and was unfortunate to encounter the B-Team at check-in at midnight on a Sunday. There were two blokes 'working' at reception. When I walked in one looked out from the back office where I could hear the TV playing, then went back into the office and stayed there for 3 minutes.

Subsequently I was served by another man, who was dishevelled and smelt like a packet of cigarettes. As did my room - which was supposed to be non-smoking, and advertised that fact with a warning of a 150 pound fine for smoking in the room.

The rest of the room was run down. The fridge was missing, the bathroom stinky, and the curtains didn't quite close.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nice clean hotel,well located. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and i would definitely stay again. This hotel is good value for money and the room we had was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Spent one night at this hotel. We had booked with Priceline and had got a very good rate The girl who checked us in was a delight. Very friendly and chatty. When asked the purpose of our stay we had said it was our anniversary. When we returned from afternoon shopping we found that the hotel had left us a "happy anniversary" slab of cheesecake and fruit in our room. A very nice touch and very thoughtful. The room ( allocated to us before we had mentioned it was our annivesary) was very good with two double beds and a lounge seating area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the lift shaft
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyHLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 km away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,508 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): $135 - $351
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing