We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“central location hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights, central location for m.e.n, and easy access to trains and manchester city, good clean accomodation but no parking on site, nearest ncp car park over the main road and i mean main road busy junction,.You get a discount if you park in there but let me tell you any car park in manchester is extortionate, usually around£14 for 4 hours parking !!!!!
Hotel had good amentites, friendly staff.Good choice of breakfast, buffett style.
250 plus rooms
has good facilities inc, massage suite etc

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisewhittle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hi BULLDOGWestSussex,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    901
    396
    108
    61
See reviews for
243
923
71
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good location for shows in arena,
One coat hanger in room but as it was a one night stay I never bothered asking, drinks expensive for a medium budget hotel. The room was very basic but served its purpose. Breakfast was cold and bacon rock hard in fact not the bet breakfast, good location 10 min walk to Manchester centre.
Would return if going to arena again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Phil679,

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and would like to apologize for the issues that you mentioned.

I would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the high levels of guest experience we strive to deliver. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at the hotel or alternatively you can direct message me on Tripadvisor.

I look forward to discussing further with you.

Many thanks

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at this hotel. Breakfast was buffet style - all food nice, warm and variety. Room was nice and modern pool facilities were very good, only thing to watch for is the steps at side of the pool,I bruised my foot on the steps getting out the pool as they are built into the tiled wall. on speaking to other guests they too had the same problem with the steps. All Staff were friendly. Good location for town, men, Victoria station. Will definately go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladypenelope77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hi Ladypenelope77,

Thank you for the review, great to read your positive feedback and points re location of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here while in Manchester to see a football match at Old Trafford. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It was very easy to get around the city with the tram stop just down the road.
The hotel itself was alright. It seemed that the fixtures and fittings were pretty cheap. I noticed while sitting in the bar that a tiny amount of pressure put on the table would have caused it to completely fall apart. That's just one example, I felt that much of the furniture could have done with some more investment. The plastic chairs in the restaurant made it look like an office canteen.
We have breakfast there, which was perfectly fine and the staff were adequate. I should say that they were able to check us in at 10am, which was much appreciated.
Given we spent very little time in the hotel, little niggles didn't bother us too much, but I feel if we had spent much longer there we could have become quite annoyed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hi MM1027,

Thank you for the review. Please be assured that all feedback is gratefully received and reviewed to ensure we maintain and where necessary improve the standards and product.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed breakfast and that we were able to offer you an early checkin.

All the best,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very rare to find a hotel room without a closet to put your clothes in. I don't think I've ever experienced that before. Me and my friend had to store our clothes in our suitcases. Not acceptable.

We asked for an extra blanket – that came nine hours later at 11PM after I had to make two additional calls to reception. Not acceptable.

Breakfast: Good.
Quality of room other than the lack of clloset: Okey. A bit small, but allright.

Overall: An average hotel. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Golben,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, all feedback is much appreciated and allows us to continually review the product and service standards that we deliver here at the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Please be assured that the feedback has been shared with the team and the appropriate action taken.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel or on Tripadvisor.

All the best,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): $125 - $339
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Rezidor, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing