We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living room”
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
Ranked #305 of 2,530 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: USD 9 - USD 50
Cuisines: British, Bar, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Transit: Rail: Victoria Station/Salford Central. A free bus runs from Piccadilly station till 7pm everyday it stops outside The Living Room.
Description: "Celebrating 18 years this year, Manchester's original premium cocktail bar/restaurant is still the place to be seen" Friendly service of a food menu encompassing hearty classics such as Fillet Steak and Fish & Chips to lighter bites such as Watermelon Salads and Eggs Benedict. Classic and contemporary cocktails from around the world, hand crafted with flair and enthusiasm by professional mixologists and a wine and champagne list to perfectly compliment any meal. The restaurant boasts an impressive baby grand piano with live musical performances many nights, leading up to resident and guest DJs creating a vibrant party scene into the early hours at weekends. Our Cocktail Master Classes are presented with passion, knowledge and banter by bar tenders dedicated to their craft and guaranteed to put a smile on your face. Restaurant tables and bar booths sell out fast on weekends so advance booking is recommended. Please contact the events team to reserve bar booths or for information on our Private Function Rooms to suit any occasion, from birthday parties to weddings and business meetings. All functions can be individually tailored to suit your needs.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Loved it. We arrived with no booking on a saturday evening and was seated promptly. Staff were lovely, food was great. Considering I was in the centre of manchester it wasnt too pricey either. My only problem was how loud it was, truthfully tho there were a few birthday groups so most of the noise came from them. I would definately go again.

Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR_Manchester, Guest Relations Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Jay H,

Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it!
See you next time.

TLR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Two courses of delicious food for £12 in the sun with a cold beer.
Fantastic menu delicious food and amazing friendly service by our top waiter Justin.

Honest J

Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR_Manchester, Guest Relations Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Honest J,

We love your honest review! Thanks for the great compliments, I can't wait to pass this on to Justin!

TLR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

After reading many negative reviews of this place from staff to food reviews I was rather apprehensive about booking however, the reason I went ahead and booked was the great value lunch menu they offer.
I’m so glad I took the risk as it was an amazing meal with friendly staff from the minute we walked through the door. I will definitely return to eat here. I ate here Friday (13th April) early evening and we were served by many staff although we had Louis a few times who was quite new to the establishment he told us but was very friendly and polite.
The only reason I’ve given it 4 stars is because i felt that there didn’t seem to be any alcohol in the cocktail I ordered, I know they’re not meant to be overpowering however, I couldn’t taste any and I’ve had nicer cocktails elsewhere.

Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR_Manchester, Guest Relations Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Tracy M,

Thank you for your great review. It really means a lot to hear great feedback about our team and I can't wait to show Louis!
In regards to the cocktail, we try to make it so the alcohol doesn't overpower and detract from the taste. Hopefully next time you'll be wowed by them

TLR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

What a great spot. & how different to have a Porn Star Tree!! You need to book ahead-either a drinks table or a food table

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR_Manchester, Guest Relations Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Caroline J,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're a little bit in love with our Pornstar Trees!

TLR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

14 of us had drinks and food here on a Saturday night. Food was fab & drinks excellent. Will be making a return visit soon.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tahalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR_Manchester, Guest Relations Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi tahalifax,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Can't wait to see you again.

TLR Managemenbt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing