We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
505
223
109
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
223
109
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse bed apartment hot tub tesco metro tesco express next door northern quarter washing machine hen party on arrival great apartment living area these apartments arndale centre dining table car park complimentary upgrade floor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Me and the missus stayed here for a week. The location is just brilliant. All the good stuff in the city centre is so close by. We had the double bedroom Deluxe apartment on the eight floor, and the Manchester skyline was always brilliant. Bang opposite the old Arndale building. Lovely. The apartment was cosy and warm. With all the amenities, and the staff were cheery and helpful. Couldn't complain. Will be back soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elhombremuerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Elhombremuerto

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel about 5 times and it has always been excellent. Clean, homely and comfortable beds! Staff at reception are always welcoming and nothing is to much to ask. Great apartments, very practical for long stays also!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear rosieellen

Thank you very much for the great 5 * review of your experiences at the Light. We are so happy that you continue to choose to stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As above. I had organised a hen do for 33 people and the staff here were very helpful in assisting in it all running smoothly. They had decorated the main apartment which was a nice touch. The penthouse suite is beautiful.

Only negative is the lifts are slow. If that's it then there isn't really much to complain about at all is there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely review and awarding us 5 stars for the Hen Party that you had arranged here at the Light ApartHotel.

We were so pleased to read that you all had such a great time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I had a realy bad experince i was abused me and my wife off james amember off staff as well as bungzi malone in inside the proprty because he was amate ov james i felt threaten so did my misses then bugzi malone follwed me out side the proprty at light house apartment church st number 28 and threatened me and my misses light house apartment is not nice place to say unless u wont feel intermediate and threatened off james a member ov staff and bugzi malone the bully didnt knw he was security at light house apartment or owned it had really bad and terifing experience i payed 358 70 pound on top that for late check out . Not bout mny it was about the experience and racial remarks from bugzi malone the rap artist and james the staff member abuses behavior

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shadow7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

This review is in no way related to this Hotel. None of the details are connected with this business, please bear in mind when reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Could not be better situated. Central for everything. Clean tidy and very well equipped, washing machine ironing board and equpped kitchen. Wish i was staying longer. Staff friendly and bar nice to spend an hour in. Will certainly use for next stayover in manchester.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flyer232002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely review and great feedback following your first stay here.

Don't forget to book direct fir your next visit to take advantage of the return guest loyalty discount that we offer.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews