We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Cottage in Prettiest Cotswold Village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perton Cottage

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen
Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
first floor double bedroom
Staircase from sitting room
Kitchen dining
Bathroom
Bedroom fireplace
View from top bedroom
Garden patio area with table and chairs
Steps up to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
185pamb
Seatt
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Cottage in Prettiest Cotswold Village”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Family of 4 with teen girls found perfect home base for exploring Cotswolds. Becky (owner) went out of her way to help with our food allergy. Fairy tale garden in back, but we were visiting during unusual rainy weather. Found cozy comfort in living room, and able to eat well with well equipped kitchen. Close enough to explore all of Cotswolds, but Chipping Campden has enough shops to explore on its own. (Full grocery store about 20 minute drive away.) 2 baths also perfect for family with teens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Pam
I am thrilled you had a great stay and thank-you for your kind words. Our English summers can be so frustrating but well done for not letting it stop you enjoy yourselves!
Food allergies can be challenging but we are lucky in that most places seem to be able to cater for them these days.
Very best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Penny...
2 reviews
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chipping Campden was beautiful and the cottage was lovely and cozy and very clean. Becky supplied a lovely cake and milk and even some flowers to make us feel really welcome. The cottage was in a great location and was in easy walking distance to plenty of places to eat all of which were to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending the cottage for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
I'm glad you had a great stay, we are so lucky to be nestled in the centre of the town.
Thank-you for letting me know the airer was broken. I have replaced it.
Best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atinchina
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, well-situated cottage in Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perton Cottage is a wonderful heritage property just steps from the shops and restaurants of Chipping Campden, and a great base to explore the Cotswolds. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped, with a lovely garden area which we thoroughly enjoyed. Becky, the owner, provided us with a VERY tasty cake on arrival and was easily accessible to answer any questions we had. We were really pleased with our stay and would highly recommend. Thanks Becky!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am just thrilled that you had a great stay.
Always welcome back any time.
Very best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FITravell...
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perton is perfectly lovely!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this lovely cottage for several days last spring, and we could not have asked for a more wonderful place. The location on the High Street of Chipping Camden is perfect, with an easy stroll to the town's charming pubs and restaurants. The garden was so pretty, the beds were comfy, and it was delightfully quiet. A perfect base for our Cotswolds explorations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I'm delighted you had a great stay.
My dad is the green fingered one and keeps the garden looking so wonderful!
Always welcome back any time.
Very best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory a...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week at Perton Cottage.
Comfortable cottage, all amenities, stunning garden in the back. The cake to greet us was a lovely welcome. Perfect location for access to 6 days of incredible walks in the Cotswolds. Can easily walk for a meal out, get any needed provisions at the local grocery on the High Street. The village and cottage are absolutely charming. Our thanks to Becky! Highest recommendation from us and our friends who spent that week with us!

Julie and Greg
Minnesota
US

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I am so pleased you had a great time with your friends.
We are so lucky to have so many wonderful walks and great pubs and restaurants to relax in after.
Most welcome back any time.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing