We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perton is perfectly lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perton Cottage

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen
Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
first floor double bedroom
Staircase from sitting room
Kitchen dining
Bathroom
Bedroom fireplace
View from top bedroom
Garden patio area with table and chairs
Steps up to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
FITravell...
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perton is perfectly lovely!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this lovely cottage for several days last spring, and we could not have asked for a more wonderful place. The location on the High Street of Chipping Camden is perfect, with an easy stroll to the town's charming pubs and restaurants. The garden was so pretty, the beds were comfy, and it was delightfully quiet. A perfect base for our Cotswolds explorations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I'm delighted you had a great stay.
My dad is the green fingered one and keeps the garden looking so wonderful!
Always welcome back any time.
Very best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory a...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week at Perton Cottage.
Comfortable cottage, all amenities, stunning garden in the back. The cake to greet us was a lovely welcome. Perfect location for access to 6 days of incredible walks in the Cotswolds. Can easily walk for a meal out, get any needed provisions at the local grocery on the High Street. The village and cottage are absolutely charming. Our thanks to Becky! Highest recommendation from us and our friends who spent that week with us!

Julie and Greg
Minnesota
US

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I am so pleased you had a great time with your friends.
We are so lucky to have so many wonderful walks and great pubs and restaurants to relax in after.
Most welcome back any time.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickKoche...
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return to Perton Cottage!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving at Perton Cottage there was a lovely home made cake waiting which was very appropriate as I was celebrating my birthday whilst there. The cottage is fabulous, clean, comfortable and as it was chilly we were able to light a fire which was really cosy, it is also in a great location. We shall certainly be returning in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
I hope you had a fabulous birthday!
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time.
Thank you for your review.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBL17
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful long weekend stay here. The house has everything you'd need to make you feel at home and Becky was more than helpful answering all of our questions.
We were lucky enough to have the sun shining during our stay which meant we could take full advantage of the lovely garden which benefits from being in the sun for most of the day!!
Parking was simple as the road has plenty of free parking and we even found a space right outside the property.
Location couldn't be more perfect as everything is within a 10minute walk. There are some lovely local pubs and restaurants or the kitchen is fully equipped for cooking at home.
Such a charming cottage and village we didn't want to leave!
Would highly recommend staying here, suitable for couples as well as families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
I wanted to say thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful location and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this cottage is located in a stunning village and surrounding area. the cottage is so clean and beautiful , you will feel at home as soon as you arrive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
I'm so pleased you had a great visit and thank-you for leaving the cottage so beautifully clean and tidy. I'm so grateful when guests look after everything. Happy Easter to you all!
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing