We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect little get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Popfosters Barn

The Barn from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden
Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Popfosters
Christmas
winter Hide Away
scenes of the village
The view from the front
The Garden
The Garden
Relax
Welcome
Enjoy
Kitchen area
Open plan sitting room
Mezzanine Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neiljames...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect little get away”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment I decided to book my weekend away at the Popfosters Barn Lisa was very helpful and just the perfect host from start to finish.

When we arrived and finally got to see Barn the pictures really didn't do it justice, very cosy and comfortable and everything that we expected it to be. Lisa helped us with a places to visit and see to plan our days out.

It was the perfect location for Chipping Camden, Stow, Daylesford and Lower Slaughter, which are all within a 30 min drive away, then returning to relax in the evening sun in the garden with champagne was the perfect end to any day. A 5-10 min walk away is the Seagrave Arms, a lovely local pub with great tasting food and friendly staff.

All in all the Popfosters Barn was a great place to chill and relax an is set in the perfect location, there isn't much to say about Lisa other than she is the perfect host in everyway and an absolute joy to of met her, couldn't be more complementary on her personality and how she runs the Barn.

We will defiantly be returning and 100% recommending this place to friends.

Thanks for a lovely weekend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Lisa, just lovely!!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy V
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful haven beautifully presented”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my husband and 2 year old daughter. Really quaint, beautifully appointed and had everything (and more) that we needed. Made to feel really welcome and the addition of a hamper on arrival full of gorgeous Waitrose breakfast goodies was a real treat. The private garden was a joy to spend time in and we were really lucky with the weather so managed to eat al fresco in the mornings which was lovely. The owners dog, Douglas, popped round occasionally much to my daughters delight and we spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 3 nights at Popfosters. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed. The shower was big and spacious and the inclusion of lovely high end toiletries from The White Company was a nice treat from my usual cheap as chips shower gel . I really didn't want to leave and need an excuse to head back down this way!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The garden!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki N
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic. Perfect weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and 2 of my girl friends stayed here over a long weekend in May and had the best time. The cottage itself is the definition of vintage country chic. Homely and charming, it really is everything we could have wished for in an escape from the hustle and bustle of London.

Lisa was absolutely lovely and made us all feel extremely welcome when we arrived. The welcome hamper was also a lovely surprise filled with lots of goodies that we took full advantage of.

It's only a short walk into Chipping Campden (which is the epitome of a Cotswold Village) with everything you need; a selection of pubs, a spa, a co-op and a some lovely restaurants.

All in all, it was the perfect getaway and i would recommend Popfosters to anyone and everyone looking for a little piece of tranquility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P6928HCre...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and two girlfriends stayed in the Barn at Popfosters for three nights. Lisa was a very warm and welcoming host. We arrived earlier than expected which was not an issue. Lisa greeted us and showed us around the barn. The barn itself is lovely and cosy, perfect for our escape from London!

Lisa left us a welcome hamper with some essentials and a few treats and some fresh flowers which we thought was a a nice personal touch. In the Barn are plenty of leaflets and maps of the local and surrounding areas, as well as leaflets and menus of the local eateries. Lisa also gave us many recommendations which was useful. The location is perfect, lovely and quiet. There is a nice walk into Chipping Campden, otherwise Chipping Campden is a short 5 minute car journey away. All in all a perfect stay and would not hesitate to recommend this listing to friends and family.

Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendB
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glorious Cotswolds Break”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful location for a short break: comfortable; well-equipped and a delightfully peaceful and private setting. There are numerous great walks from the door and loptds of interesting locations within a 15 minute drive. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing