We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My dream Cottage in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WendyLudl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My dream Cottage in a perfect location ”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Little Campden House with friends for our annual break away.

Everything about the cottage was fantastic. Shoshana had put up the Christmas tree and the cottage smelled wonderful and very festive! There were supplies in the fridge, fresh eggs on the side and the cottage felt like home as soon as we walked in.

The booking process was extremely easy and the owner a pleasure to deal with.

The cottage is located in the beautiful chocolate box village of Chipping Campden, situated just off the high street is it the perfect base to explore the village, even providing you with a parking space which is rare find in the village!

We couldn't recommend this place more, it was a beautiful home away from home and our two days went past in the blink of an eye. The owner was an absolute delight to deal with and we can't wait to go back again! Thank you so much Shoshana for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemasguil...
Nice
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can say, this was the perfect little cottage we were looking for, our two weeks holidays in England were the BEST; It is going to be very difficult to find better or even as good for our next visit to England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review !!! I am just sorry we never got to meet one another but hopefully one day we will - ( our holidays collided ) I simply love my book that you bought me and it has lots of interior ideas for me - perfect !!! My neighbors loved your chats too over the two weeks you were here !!!!!!! Take good care . Shoshana XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Little Campden House, and just as good as the first!
We love this house, and we both feel so at home here. Everything is just perfect!
The location is ideal, there is parking for one car, the owner leaves some essentials for you on arrival, the beds are super comfy, all amenities are excellent.
I struggle to find anything that I would do differently!
Thank you once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxurious Cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cottage for 6 nights in September. It is certainly a very tastefully decorated and well appointed cottage. Its old world charm was most appealing.The location was excellent, just behind the shops in the main street but not too close that you can hear any noise. The kitchen had all the necessary items needed for cooking and was quite modern. Thank you Shoshanna for the basket of goodies ready to use for our breakfast. Tea, coffee, milk and a number other basics were in the cupboard: cooking oil, herbs/spices, vinegar, sugar to name a few.The kitchen looked out onto a lovely private courtyard which had the benefit of sunshine most of the day.
The lounge room was beautifully decorated and had a cosy imitation fireplace. The couch was very comfortable. TV and WiFi both worked well in the house. Both bedrooms were upstairs and each had their own ensuite. Again beautifully decorated. I even took advantage of having a bath in the large tub!
The beds were very comfortable and linen was good quality. We absolutely loved the exposed beams throughout the house. In fact we loved everything about this cottage!
The town of Chipping Campden is absolutely gorgeous. Steeped in history with many lovely old buildings, it was just what we were hoping to experience in the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation/appearance of the cottage and location
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Fiona - so so pleased you had a lovely time and thank you too for your glowing review ! Apologies we never got to meet up with you properly but hope maybe one day if you return we will do !!! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kreed10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed last year for a weekend in September with friends, this year we took along my sister and partner and my 6 month old newborn. They were so happy with our choice to return. It really is such a fantastic property, right in the heart of a wonderful cotswold town and very close to lots of Cotswold attractions. The decor is simply stunning and as soon as you walk in you feel relaxed. We spent our days exploring and eating lunch out, then evenings were spent cooking, playing board games and drinking wine and on the last night we got a takeout from the local curry house.

Really fantastic weekend and we will be back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing