We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely amazing cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An absolutely amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this cottage for our stay in the Cotswolds last week and it was outstanding.
Shoshana was very easy to deal with when booking, and gave us all the information we needed promptly.

We arrived and, well, we were both blown away with the cottage!

Amazing location, parking space, wondefully furnished, great private garden with patio furniture. Some "necessities" were left by the owner (milk, eggs, bread, cereals, jam, butter, tea, coffee, sugar). This was very well received!

There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (bath in each but only one has a shower), downstairs loo, kitchen / dining room, living room and hallway.
i also have to say that the beds are REALLY comfy!

Everything here is simply wonderful!

When we visit the UK again we will definitely be staying here if available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieG9...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best cottage we've ever rented!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an excellent cottage in the beautiful Cotswold village of Chipping Camden. Cosy, well equipped, warm, homely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior decor
Liked least: Only parking for one car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandpCali...
california
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage of a very high standard”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

whats not to love about this place?? its impeccably done, fabulously decorated, a private parking spot, a wonderful enclosed patio, 3 TV's, an ample kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. nice welcome breakfast foods provided and a well equipped kitchen. our host was very responsive to email questions and in providing directions. cottage is 2 minute walk to the heart of this charming, but very small village. easy to get acess to the unit and very very quiet. a combined washer/dryer is provided.

only comments--only 1 shower, though 2 bathtubs, and it was unclear where or how to deal with garbage and recycleables.

we'd be most pleased to return to this lovely cottage and favorably recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela J
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Well I can only agree with all the fantastic comments others have left. We spent two nights in this beautiful cottage and was everything we could hope for. Just wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we made the initial enquiry, Shoshana could not have been more helpful or professional. The cottage oozes luxury and charm and is equipped with everything you will need and more. It was also very clean. A lovely welcome pack was left including cereals, eggs, milk, and jams. Both bedrooms are a good size with very comfortable super king beds. The outside space is delightful and if you were staying during the summer is equipped with lovely furniture and loungers for relaxing in the sunshine. The cottage is also in an excellent location for shops and restaurants and nearby to lots of pretty and interesting places to visit. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to the Cotswolds for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonAli...
London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for us”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My best friend and I spent two nights at Little Campden House, and it was everything we were hoping for - very comfortable, spotlessly clean, stylish and beautifully decorated, peaceful and very quiet, and perfectly located for both the local shops (including a very handy Co-op mini-supermarket that's open til 11pm every day but Sunday) and the north and central Cotswolds.

I'd particularly recommend it for, say, two friends or two couples, or parents with one older child, as the bedrooms are the same size and both have en-suites (both with baths, one with a separate and very good shower), so nobody has to settle for the 'second bedroom'! It's also very well equipped - board games, a small but good collection of DVDs, TVs in both bedrooms (as well as the living room), and an excellently equipped kitchen (not just the basics like salt, pepper, teabags, sugar, oil, milk, butter etc, but also things like foil and clingfilm, loads of pots and pans and utensils, a cafetiere (and fresh coffee!) and so on).

Although we never met the owner, Shoshana, she was very helpful and friendly by email and text, both before we stayed, and while we were there - we had a minor problem with the heating, which she sorted out for us very speedily (and the heating's actually fantastically strong, so you wouldn't be cold in midwinter!). Checking in is also really easy - the key is in a little keysafe near the front door, and she gives you the code when you book. The wifi was reliable and strong, though I think there are child settings in place so I couldn't look, for instance, at the Cotswolds Distillery website! I'd suggest it might be worth taking off the child locks for adult groups if possible. My only other minor issue was that the duvet and pillows are feather, and I'm asthmatic - I did let her know before we arrived, but there was no alternative. Might be helpful to know if you are an asthmatic, in case you want to bring your own bedding!

All this comes at what I thought was a very reasonable price - not cheap, but very good for what we got. I'm already planning to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interiors - stylish and comfortable
Liked least: The lack of non-feather bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing