We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect in Chipping Campden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twine Cottage

Twine Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twine Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Twine Cottage
Twine Cottage in the snow
Twine Cottage in the snow
Twine Cottage cosy lounge
Twine Cottage kitchen
Twine Cottage breakfast area
Somewhere to hang your coats at Twine Cottage
Twine Cottage's lovely bedroom
Twine Cottage bathroom
Twine Cottage bathroom
Spring time at Twine Cottage
All set up for tea outside Twine Cottage
Our next door neighbour house
Chipping Campden
A typical Cotswolds street
Chipping Campden High Street
Pastoral beauty in Chipping Campden
Back Ends
Broad Campden, near Chipping Campden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mcalonans
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect in Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay in gorgeous "Twine Cottage". This super quaint cottage is perfectly located in Chipping Campden, just a short stroll from all the village has to offer (which is plenty). Dripping in delicious history, this well appointed, lovely cottage is everything you could wish for. Chipping Campden itself is an absolutely beautiful village with great amenities, lots to do & see, plenty of great pubs & restaurants and a perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Twine Cottage. Hope you can come back again sometime in the future and stay and enjoy Twine Cottage and the Cotswolds in the sunshine - its even better!

Kind regards
Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
252pippa
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasteful tranquility”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the wonderful Twine Cottage for my birthday get a way, and it did not disappoint us! Rosie has applied tasteful traditional detail to the cottage, whilst maintaining a warm and very welcoming feel. Twine Cottage is fully equip with everything you could need, including the song birds in the garden.
The local area truly is breath taking, giving you the feel that you have strolled into the scene of a classic novel. We saw various wildlife upon our walks, including Sika deer!
Chipping Campden (a short stroll down the road) is a picturesque little town, with lovely nooks and cranny's. There are plenty of places to have lunch or dinner, reasonably priced and with local produce.
We honestly can't fault anything and will definitely be booking to stay at Twine Cottage in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you Pippa for your very nice review and so glad you enjoyed your stay, We hope to welcome you back again in the future
Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful break after the holidays! .”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Twine cottage a week after new year, and it was just the break we needed as we had to work most of the time. The cottage was just as nice as the photos and was lovely and comfortable for just the two of us for our four nights visit. It's just a couple of minutes walk into the village high street which is very handy for shops , pub's, and restaurants. I highly recommend the eight bells if you get chance but book ahead, also on our last day we went out for breakfast at Butty's.
I would definitely like to go back to stay at Twine cottage again! .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Joanne for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as a guest again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila556
Perris, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely house was exactly as described. It was perfect--and very well situated. We could go out walking in charming lanes every day. There was nothing lacking in the house, and Rosie was a great hostess. Excellent wifi. Beautiful garden. I am now in Paris--but I really miss Twine Cottage and Chipping Campden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out the windows and taking a bath in that magnificent tub.
Liked least: The frying pans--eggs stuck even with lots of butter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexi1905
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in this delightful little cottage bursting full of character, it looks even better than in the pictures. The cottage was spotlessly clean upon our arrival and fully equipped with all modern essentials we required throughout our stay. It's set in a nice quiet location just a couple minutes walk round the corner to the picturesque high street of Chipping Campden, there are also plenty of other lovely little villages nearby in what's quite possibly the most beautiful part of the country. The owner Rosie has been a pleasure to deal with throughout the booking process, if we're coming back to the Cotswolds we'll definitely be staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing