We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So cosy!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Honeypot

The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower The Honeypot belfast sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower
The Honeypot belfast sink
Single, twin or double bedroom.
The Honeypot kitchen
Sitting room
The Honeypot dining table
Log burner (with a basket of logs / kindling included in the rental price)
The Honeypot Double bedroom
The Honeypot, a delightful Cotswold self catering cottage.
Chipping Campden high street
Chipping Campden town sign
The old market hall on the high street and approximately 50 paces from the The Honeypot!
Grevel House, 14th century, the oldest house in Campden.
Chipping Campdens beautifully curved high street, taken from St James church tower
Old Campden House gate houses and gate which offers views of the East Banqueting House
Chipping Campden is surrounded by countryside and so there are many walks taking in stunning views
The Cotswold Way which begins and ends in Campden (the other end being Bath, over 100 miles away!)
View of Church St, gate houses, Court Barn Museum taken fron St James church tower
The workings of the St James Church clock inside the church tower!
Old Campden House: East & West Banqueting Houses and Almonry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TashR76
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So cosy!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely & cosey, fab location to beautiful countryside & pubs, hotels & shops. Bathroom is a little pocket of calm & decadencence! Lovely home made mince pies too. The cottage is lovely and warm and ample logs provided to keep you even warmer in front of the log burner. Perfect place for fellow dog lovers 5 mins walk through the Noel Arms hotel to the most beautiful rolling Cotswolds fields.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for staying at The Honeypot. We're pleased you loved it and we hope to hear from you again. Happy New Year!
Andy & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalieCa...
Camarillo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From my first contact to the last goodbye, everything was handled so thoughtfully and quickly. The one minor problem concerning the TV was personally handled with a quick pop-in by Sarah to flick an unseen switch behind the TV. The scrumptious cake was a welcome touch. All the recommendations were wonderful and helpful. By the end of the week, we felt like residents in the friendliest village imaginable. Both my friend and I regretted having to leave.

The location of the cottage is both central and private - off the High Street, down a "snicket" (passageway between 2 buildings), to a private courtyard with a few cottages. The cottage is well decorated and functional, with excellent wi-fi. I can't think of any way to improve it. It truly was perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cottage, we really appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you. I have chatted to a few people who met you....you made your mark in Chipping Campden!

We hope to hear from you again in the not too distant future.

Thanks again for your comments and for being perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merri D
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very quaint cottage. Perfect location in Chipping Campden. A good base for exploring the surrounding Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the cottage and location
Liked least: Freezer door broken off and freezer needed defrosting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thanks for your review.

We're pleased you had a good time and liked the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: steep windy staircase.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review.

We inform all guests before they book that the garden is not enclosed and if a secure garden is required, we recommend another of our cottages which allows dogs.

The cottage is at the back of Camminetto's Italian restaurant. As you would expect, there is an extractor fan but we have never ever heard it in 8 years! We have checked with our neighbours on both sides and they have also said that they have never heard any fan noise. We have only ever received positive feedback regarding the smells produced by the restaurant because there are only ever pleasant smells. Many guests book a table at Camminetto, based on the wonderful aromas which are produced!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennifer...
severnlea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We specially chose Honeypot because it is so different to anything in Australia, its wonderful age was a drawcard.
The cottage was homely and comfortable and we stayed for six days - we felt right at home. It was well equipped, washing machine for laundry-mad Aussies, but no dryer or place to hang wet washing.
We found the double bed a bit small as we are both tall, so used the single bed as well.
It was a great position, right in the middle of town, but very quiet being off street. We always found a park either right outside or nearby.
There is a small grocery shop down the street which is open late, so no problem buying food locally. One of the nicer villages in the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mostly everything
Liked least: trying to work the heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thanks for your review. We're pleased The Honeypot is different in a good way! There is a clothes horse / airer in the under stairs cupboard. Campden has 2 delicatessens, a butcher,a french bakery, 2 newspaper shops and lots of independent retailers. We're pleased you loved Campden & The Honeypot and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing