We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
385
143
38
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
143
38
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the black country museum chiquitos within walking distance business park dudley town centre showcase cinema local attractions costa coffee clean rooms main road road noise air conditioning all you can eat stayed here for nights would stay here again bed was very comfortable car park
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding locally. The location is great and close to lots of places to eat which you can't complain about.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

There were a couple of negatives and these were - the hotel apparently had no bath towels....I went down to reception and the guy offered me some hand towels - I explained that we had no bath towels as to which point he went and searched other rooms for some towels for us which I thought was incredibly kind.

The A/C in the room was a bit weird and kept turning itself off so we woke up in the night rather warm!

The room also wasn't the cleanest as there were multiple hairs in the bathroom that certainly weren't mine or my partners.

Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank charliesaxgrl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This hotel is central to most things in Dudley, it is opposite the Living Museum and is next to a cinema and lots of restaurants. It is only about 10 minutes from the town center and the Brierley Venue Hall which was the reason why we were staying in the hotel
The staff were welcoming and helped us with the self check in machine and directed us to our room
The room itself was the usual premier inn style but it was clean and fairly large with a good size bathroom, there was also a chaise long which converted into a bed
We opted not to have the breakfast which you could have full English or Continental in the onsite restaurant
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I was in the area

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Very good location for the Black Country Museum. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, bathroom appeared to be recently updated. Car park is secure (need code for exit), and staff were pleasant. We asked for a room that did not face onto the main road. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance. TIP: do not use the hotel post code in your sat nav, it will take you somewhere in the vicinity but not to the entrance..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHM231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Used as a meet up place to get ready for hen do very helpful and understanding of our needs for the day. The parking security is amazing meaning I could leave my car there with no concerns of theft as need code to get off carpark

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sammicoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We were here for a family funeral, and the hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. We wanted a clean, cheap hotel in a good location ..... and this was it!

Typical Premier Inn, not a lot of frills, a bit basic, but everything that was there worked, it was spotlessly clean and very convenient.

The thing that made the difference for us was the staff. When we were checking in, a very jolly chap called Ravi helped us out and he was around for most of the weekend. He always greeted us really nicely and asked that everything was OK. Every other member of staff we saw, including the room cleaners, always smiled and said hello.

Really good staff, a credit to the Premier Inn and to themselves!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GenghisandOtherOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews