We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel, 5 star staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is pleasant enough although it urgently needs a facelift as the furniture and beds are a bit dated. However, where this hotel excels is in its customer service. The staff could not be more helpful and I want to single out Kay Kaur and the staff in the restaurant. The breakfast is fantastic and there are a lot of choices. Usually the restaurant opens later at the weekends but because most of the hotel was at a conference and had to leave earlier so would normally miss breakfast, Ms. Kaur and her staff got up earlier in the morning to open the restaurant earlier so that nobody would miss breakfast. The ones that could not wait were sent on their way with a bacon sandwich and a smile. All the staff at reception could not have been more helpful with our various requests. You usually only find this kind of service in 5 star hotels and I think Ms. Kaur and the rest of the staff went over and above what was required of them. It is for this reason that if I had to stay in Dudley again I would choose this hotel based purely on the quality of service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face a busy road so if you are bothered by this ask for a room facing away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I did not know what to expect !!!!.
We arrived on Saturday to see that a wedding reception was on, so we thought, to have your reception here it must be good.
We asked what time the reception finished and was told around 0100, but don't worry you will not hear it, and they were true, we went to the bar around 2100, had a couple of drinks and went to the room, not a single noise was heard.
The room, yes it is dated, but unlike your own home, you cannot update every couple of years, the bed was comfortable, tea/coffee, shower/bath for the price it was perfect, if you want to pay a lot more for the same, by all means do it.
Breakfast was good, if I could ask one thing, maybe you should be able to help yourself to the cooked side ?.
There was a lady at reception when I checked in around 1430, she asked me to fill in the arrival card, but stupid me forgot my glasses, so I could not see it properly, so I asked "I gather this is for my car reg? ",total blank, gather she was not in a good mood, I know we all get them, but she is at the front, and as they say," first impresions count" lucky for her they did not.
There is all you need within walking distance, perfect place to stop.
Would I stop there again, yes, no problem at all.

Room Tip: We had a room in the low 100,s so we had our car parked in the rear car park, right under our window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Room was clean and tidy, mattress was soft. Down side was noisy road. Signs of wear and tear in hotel. Staff pleasant and friendly. Breakfast each morning was great. Well placed for our venue and nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: accessibility difficult with luggage due to stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2lark2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Attended a wedding here just over a week ago. The whole day was lovely. The organisation of the day went well all due to the staff who were friendly and polite. The wedding meal was delicious and a good day was had by all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank suepc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

While the hotel us in a busy main road it's an ideal location for a visit to the Black Country Living Museum (10 minutes walk away) and the Dudley Port station is. 30 minute walk away for a speedy train into Birmingham City Centre. The hotel was lovely and clean , staff were wonderful and the English breakfast was delicious. 5 minutes walk away are a couple of pubs, Macdonalds , KFC - this is a great place to stay for visiting the area. We have booked again for our Christmas shopping trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beatnikbevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.5 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
4.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
#2 of 2 in Breierley Hill
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's located in the heart of the West Midlands and the Black Country, once the centre of industry in Great Britain and the world. We are just 2 miles from Jct 2 M5 & 4miles from Jct 9 M6 motorways, & have great local public transport links right outside our door.The hotel boasts 72 ensuite bedrooms, a combination of doubles, twins & family bedrooms, all with flat screen TV's, tea&coffee making facilities, trouser press, free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout, free car parking, 24hr reception, & a full service restaurant.The hotel is within easy walking distance to great local attractions including Dudley Zoo, The Black Country Museum, and the Dudley Canal and Limestone Mines.Vibrant & exciting Birmingham city centre is less than 20mins away by car; the train station is only 1 mile from our hotel, regular service takes you into Birmingham in 10 mins with having no worries about parking charges either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, LateRooms, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing