We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
120
88
85
72
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
88
85
72
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black country museumwedding receptionflat screen tvcleaning staffcurryfull english breakfastcinemavenue
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

i would say don't judge this particular book by its cover. Yes, there are things that do need updating and certain attention needs giving to some minor details but.. Give it a go. Enter into the restaurant and Andy Turner, the manager and front of house delivers a warmth of welcome and a genuine love of his job that you rarely get even at the best & highest starred of places. You feel like you've just met an old friend.. And he knows his stuff. The menu has a nice variety and the presentation of the food is excellent. Quality of the food is also really strong. Portions are far too large but who's complaining. In my view you can go to the "chains" or even the pubs who are individually owned and you would struggle to get a better meal for the money. Give it a go Dudley!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank MULLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickieForrest, General Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your wonderful review. It's great to hear that our new menu is being well received. I will pass on your lovely comments with regards to Andy our Restaurant Manager, he will be pleased to hear them.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was filthy, shower head hadn't been cleaned for months. Black mould in between to panels at the back of the shower. This is anything but Quality as the name suggests.
Breakfast is a joke. 1 croissant, 6 slices of brown bread, 2 slices of white, warm long life orange juice, bleh!
I stay away on business a lot and this smacks of a hotel in financial difficulty trying to save money at every turn.
Would only stay here as a last, last, last resort.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Colin

I am disappointed and apologetic to learn that you have not enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Hotel, Dudley.

Our main goal for 2016 is to get a light refurbishment in all of our 72 bedrooms this will therefore eliminate the problems you have occured within the room you have been given. I can assure you that this will be passed over to our Housekeeping department so we can get these issues rectified.

In regards to your breakfast - at the hotel we try and keep our product fresh this means not over stocking on continental breakfast items on quieter days, but I can assure you a member of staff would have been more than happy to get anything you had wanted.

If you would like to contact me direct at the hotel I would like to speak with you further and hopefully see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our experience in the restaurant. Jacqui our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had a two course meal. Very good sized portions couldn't manage a dessert. The steak was cooked to perfection and the fish was beautiful. Thankyou x

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Jackie

It is so nice to hear that you had an excellent time in our Conservatory Restaurant. We aim to make your meal a great experience whether it may be our stunning food or the service you received.

We hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

receptionist vikki J was a very helpfull and bubbley character,we also met kay who aswell was very nice. the room was beautifull ,clean, light and very warm,we had a excellent nights sleep and a great night out in dudley.thankyou quality hotel.Dean & Liz.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank musaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Dean & Liz

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Here at the Quality Hotel we aim to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable we are very happy to learn we have exceeded this.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

When we began looking for a wedding venue for our New Years Eve wedding we found many venues had their own guidelines on what they offered and was quite restrictive. When we visited the Quality Hotel they were refreshingly accommodating with our ideas and helped us to really personalise the day. They were very relaxed with decorations, food choices, drink choices and timings. On the day itself, the staff were OUTSTANDING in making all of our guests feel welcome. Many of our guests commented on the good quality of the food and value for money for drinks and accommodation . Though it isn't set in the most beautiful location, inside the building is much more pleasant, especially with the conservatory space. The staff really exceeded our expectations on the day and would highly recommend this venue to others wanting a reasonably priced wedding without compromising on food and service. Extra thanks to Vikki for being on hand throughout to make sure we got the wedding day we wanted.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Ed

Thank you for leaving such a positive review.

Here at the Quality Hotel we are striving towards our customer service goals. We are so happy that we had exceeded your expectations on the day and I am also very happy to hear your guests were happy too.

I will most certainly pass these positive thoughts over to our team which I am sure they will be happy to hear.

Once again congratulations on your wedding and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews