We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Station Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed as an early Valentine's gift for my girlfriend. Room was very reasonably priced and the ghost walk for an additional £2.50 each was an absolute bargain. Chris our guide was polite and knowledgeable and the tour itself was very very interesting and even inspired to make a spoof video. Breakfast was excellent. On the whole all the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay a very pleasant experience. We will be visiting again. Thank you all at the Station Hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2016

i would say don't judge this particular book by its cover. Yes, there are things that do need updating and certain attention needs giving to some minor details but.. Give it a go. Enter into the restaurant and Andy Turner, the manager and front of house delivers a warmth of welcome and a genuine love of his job that you rarely get even at the best & highest starred of places. You feel like you've just met an old friend.. And he knows his stuff. The menu has a nice variety and the presentation of the food is excellent. Quality of the food is also really strong. Portions are far too large but who's complaining. In my view you can go to the "chains" or even the pubs who are individually owned and you would struggle to get a better meal for the money. Give it a go Dudley!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank AndytheMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickieForrest, General Manager at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your wonderful review. It's great to hear that our new menu is being well received. I will pass on your lovely comments with regards to Andy our Restaurant Manager, he will be pleased to hear them.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was filthy, shower head hadn't been cleaned for months. Black mould in between to panels at the back of the shower. This is anything but Quality as the name suggests.
Breakfast is a joke. 1 croissant, 6 slices of brown bread, 2 slices of white, warm long life orange juice, bleh!
I stay away on business a lot and this smacks of a hotel in financial difficulty trying to save money at every turn.
Would only stay here as a last, last, last resort.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Colin

I am disappointed and apologetic to learn that you have not enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Hotel, Dudley.

Our main goal for 2016 is to get a light refurbishment in all of our 72 bedrooms this will therefore eliminate the problems you have occured within the room you have been given. I can assure you that this will be passed over to our Housekeeping department so we can get these issues rectified.

In regards to your breakfast - at the hotel we try and keep our product fresh this means not over stocking on continental breakfast items on quieter days, but I can assure you a member of staff would have been more than happy to get anything you had wanted.

If you would like to contact me direct at the hotel I would like to speak with you further and hopefully see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our experience in the restaurant. Jacqui our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had a two course meal. Very good sized portions couldn't manage a dessert. The steak was cooked to perfection and the fish was beautiful. Thankyou x

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Jackie

It is so nice to hear that you had an excellent time in our Conservatory Restaurant. We aim to make your meal a great experience whether it may be our stunning food or the service you received.

We hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

receptionist vikki J was a very helpfull and bubbley character,we also met kay who aswell was very nice. the room was beautifull ,clean, light and very warm,we had a excellent nights sleep and a great night out in dudley.thankyou quality hotel.Dean & Liz.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank musaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesQHD, Director of Sales at The Quality Hotel Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Dean & Liz

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Here at the Quality Hotel we aim to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable we are very happy to learn we have exceeded this.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Chris Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.5 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
4.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
#2 of 2 in Breierley Hill
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quality Hotel Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quality Hotel Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road, Dudley DY1 4RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quality Hotel Dudley 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's located in the heart of the West Midlands and the Black Country, once the centre of industry in Great Britain and the world. We are just 2 miles from Jct 2 M5 & 4miles from Jct 9 M6 motorways, & have great local public transport links right outside our door.The hotel boasts 72 ensuite bedrooms, a combination of doubles, twins & family bedrooms, all with flat screen TV's, tea&coffee making facilities, trouser press, free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout, free car parking, 24hr reception, & a full service restaurant.The hotel is within easy walking distance to great local attractions including Dudley Zoo, The Black Country Museum, and the Dudley Canal and Limestone Mines.Vibrant & exciting Birmingham city centre is less than 20mins away by car; the train station is only 1 mile from our hotel, regular service takes you into Birmingham in 10 mins with having no worries about parking charges either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Choice Hotels, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Quality Hotel Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dudley
Quality Hotel Dudley
The Quality Hotel Dudley West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing