We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish and Chips”
Review of The Three Mariners

The Three Mariners
Ranked #5 of 215 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Great pub. The batter on the fish was to die for. Staff always look after you and can not do enough. Very friendly and we always enjoy our time here. Keep it up

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We found this place on trip adviser as the 2nd best place to eat in Lancashire and wasn't it just that. We had three burgers and a beef sandwich, delicious. The best burger I have eaten by far. Excellent service the owner was so friendly and welcoming. Shame we live an hour away but will be retuning if we head to Lancashire again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I organised a visited here with my friends for something to eat prior to a few drinks in town. We were all really impressed with the food and service. Plenty of choice on the menu, reasonably priced, great friendly service and tasty food.

I would recommend this place and will certainly return again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank swarbrick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Had a business dinner for 5 and wanted to show a couple of visitors a 'traditional' style English pub. Colleague chose here and did well. Good pub style options, good quality with great and fast service. Lots of beer choices as well. Will be back.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Shopping in Lancaster and just spotted this little pub and stopped for lunch.
Very cosy and welcoming the bar staff are friendly and helpful. The pub was quite busy for early afternoon which was a good sign!
Ordered drinks, they serve a variety of cask ales which looked very good bit they had my favourite San Miguel so I plumped for that.
Menu was varied and quite a few specials on. Ordered the Mariners Burger for both of us.
When it came pleasantly surprised came with lovely home made chips and salad.
Tasted delicious too!
Will certainly beer calling in again!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Mariners also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Three Mariners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing