We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb cream tea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb cream tea.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

As a birthday treat 11 of us attended a cream tea at Mallory Court.
On arrival the entrance was superb with beautiful gardens and a greeting at reception showing us to a beautiful lounge.
Dominic was our waiter and went the last mile to ensure we had everything we needed. We had three refills of tea and coffee at no extra expense. There was no pressure to leave and we all felt very relaxed and spoilt.
Despite the hotel being full they showed us around the facilities.
We definately would consider returning and hope to arrange a Christmas event.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymum1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    132
    66
    23
    11
See reviews for
109
345
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goole
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have been visiting Mallory Court for the past 8 years, now we stay twice a year. The service we receive is always excellent and remains consistent, we have never been disappointed. The food in the Brasserie and in the restaurant is second to none. We always receive a warm wlecome from the reception staff, this hotel remains a firm favourite for me and my wife.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Unusually for us (we travel a lot), this hotel and particularly the restaurant has remained a firm favourite for many years. From the moment you walk through the door, you just know you are in good hands and it will be a pleasant stay. There is always a warm welcome from the reception staff and generally all the staff take care and pay attention to the slightest detail to ensure all goes well.

We forgive it the odd quirk - yes there are plumbing and extractor fan noises in some of the bedrooms in the East wing (through the atrium corridor) but if you find that kind of noise disturbing (as we do) a request for a quieter room will be met if at all possible. The rooms are beautifully decorated (particularly the soft furnishings) and on the recent occasion when we invited family to stay, they checked out the make of pillows and immediately ordered some for their own home as they were so comfortable!

The lounge and library are lovely for relaxing before and after dinner or just taking morning coffee/afternoon tea. It is not often that I find the public areas of a hotel to be so relaxing and welcoming rather than just an area to pass through or wait for someone to arrive.

We like our food (and wine) and therefore we usually dine in the main restaurant which never disappoints. The service is spot on and unlike other reviewers we don't find the ambiance too stuffy or quiet. The waiters are knowledgeable and happy to discuss the menu etc. Just sit back and enjoy! If I had a minor grumble on the menu, it would be that I have become rather accustomed to an "amuse bouche" at this level of dining but no such extravagance is offered here - to be fair the menu is perfectly balanced and doesn't need an extra morsel!

I know we will be returning and always look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlooking the herb garden may have some noise disturbance from cellar extractors and/or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveFrenchWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Everything about our stay was a bit rough round the edges. The room itself (in the extension not the main house) was less than perfect, the bathroom in particular was in need of routine maintenance. We were supposedly in a twin room but the beds were joined together so even though it had separate covers it was just like sharing a double. The service was also shoddy - we were offered a morning paper that never arrived even though the neighbouring room’s did, chocolates that were part of our deal weren't in the room on arrival and when we questioned it were told they would be sent over, they also never arrived, we ordered and paid for sparkling water which was then thrown out by the turn down service, wine ordered with dinner never arrived. The food itself was excellent in parts decidedly ordinary in others - none of it was particularly inventive for a Michelin starred place but most of it was well executed. All in all not a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodfiendWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Afternoon tea at Mallory Court is excellent value .. good food (sandwiches, scones and cream, cakes of all types), excellent service and gentile surroundings.

Well worth a visit .. scrumptious

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalaxyMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
3.7 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
16.6 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
12.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
3.7 km away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa

Property: Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Address: Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa CV33 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price range (per night): $158 - $496
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallory Court Hotel is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' for 2014/2015 Mallory Court is a breathtakingly beautiful country house hotel and award-winning restaurant set in 10 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of England, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Boasting 43 stunning bedrooms with luxurious furnishings, award-winning fine dining, separate 2AA Rosette Brasserie, state-of-the-art function suite and a civil ceremonies license, Mallory is Warwickshire's most prestigious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Bishops Tachbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing