We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
The well equipped kitchen in the spacious open plan area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
The well equipped kitchen in the spacious open plan area
Dining area for 6
Cosy up to the log burner on a cold winters night
Seating for 6, a large 40' TV with freeview or relax in the window seat watching the world go b
Dine al fresco and soak up the views
Open the large patio doors and bring the outside in
Sit on the patio looking out over the lake and  . . . Just relax!
After a stroll in the countryside rest your bones in a hot bath
Downstairs bedroom
Perch at the breakfast bar
A room with a view
Just relax
The master bedroom and ensuite is accessed by the attractive spiral staircase
The staircase opens up the room
The master bedroom
The master bedroom with a glass balustrade overlooking the lake
A large shower with fixed head and hand held spray in the ensuite
Afternoon tea in the sunshine
There are tables and chairs dotted around the cottage to sit and enjoy the views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliot D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem ”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Visited here last month was a really cosy clean with excellent view nice peaceful getaway especially if you dont want to be disturbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya83uk
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Valentine weekend break”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful cottage and area surrounding. The cottage was more than expected, with a wonderful layout of the bedrooms, kitchen and living room. Very tidy and plenty of room. The hot tub was perfect for the chilli nights under the stars. The owners were very polite and helpful. Will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend escape”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage booked for daughter’s 30th Birthday based on the fantastic reviews. We were not disappointed and had a wonderful time. Plenty of room for the 3 of us with all necessary facilities. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub which we made good use of even in the rain. The only suggestion we would make would be that it would have been nice to have some lighting around the tub for when it gets dark. The views are lovely.
We ventured to the Green Man pub on our second evening and had a very nice meal. The pub was warm and friendly with helpful staff.
We would definitely recommend the cottage and would love to return some day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fee H
1 review
“Wondeful cottage amazing weekend”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this cottage as a weekend away for me and my partner and honeatly the pictures just dont do it enough justice. As soon as we walked through the door the cottage was immaculate and so inviting. The views outside were breathtaking and we had a few sheep come along and visit us. Everything was readily avaiable and the hot tub was just lovely. Cant wait to come and visit again! Worth the money. Thankyou Sally and Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
2 reviews
“Summer getaway to England”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely scenic location. The hot tub was great and the lodge was clean and had everything we needed for 2 couples with babies. Good central location for our jollies to Manchester Liverpool and Blackpool. Supermarkets in 5 miles in either direction so stock up. Local pub 'the Green Man' does fantastic food. Sunday roast was plentiful and tasty. Would recommend :0)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing