We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Saturday morning walk

Decided to get some fresh air with my little boy who is toddling. The park has great access for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Daniella F
via mobile
Cycle group tea and cake

This cafe has a great choice and is in a lovely venue overlooking Cuerden Valley Park. Excellent... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kenneth_Youde
,
Preston
Read all 200 reviews
  
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
110
69
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
69
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers market dog walkers whittle le woods walled garden view cafe charity shop breakfast or lunch savoury options friendly dogs worth stopping here beautiful place to walk great dog dogs love several events housing estate great walk large lake
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely Easter Sunday well we had with our four dogs in tow. Footpaths so not too much poor underfoot and a cold yet bright morning to enjoy the walk. Quite a lot of others doing likewise so plenty of dogs for ours to meet and socialise with.

The visitor centre cafe is now open and doing a roaring trade. Was a very good half way point stop off for a nice coffee and fruit loaf.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Wicklow1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Public Relations Manager at Cuerden Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for taking time to post a review of your visit last weekend.

The Café and Visitor Centre is now open, though we will continue to develop the Visitor Centre more in the coming months.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Came early on a Sunday morning. Lovely large park with lake. Some woodland, but most importantly for a three year old, lots water and puddles! Definitely be back x

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Admin Officer at Cuerden Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Glad to hear that you will be back in the not too distant future.

We will be introducing a couple of trails for children in the next couple of months in the Pinetum near to the new Visitor centre which
your youngster may enjoy.

Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

wonderful place to let the dog have fun and play, don't forget to bring a towel.

it's a little jewel to the bigger park which is also a great place for the family.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Admin Officer at Cuerden Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your visit.

We will also be hosting the annual Cuerden Fair with fun for all the family on Sunday 20
th May. There will be rides, stalls, activities, crafts and demonstrations
for young and old alike if you are looking for something to do.

I appreciate the time you have taken to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We come here regularly for a little walks and let our son explore. he likes to paddle in the streams and throw sticks/peddles in the river, warmer weather is great for a picnic. There’s ducks to feed and so many paths to take and explore. Many people come with dogs (on or off leads) or on their bikes. Car park fee which isn’t too expensive! Just lucky this place is on our doorstep.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Admin Officer at Cuerden Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

I am really pleased that you and your family enjoy your visits to the Park.

We do have a picnic area down by the river and we will shortly be opening two trails for children
to explore near to the new Visitor Centre and Café, which should be open at Easter. Hopefully
you will find time to bring your son down to have a look in the not too distant future I am sure he
will enjoy it!

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Yes our daughter and son in law move red to that area before Christmas. They invited my wife and l and of course our 3 month old border collie.
This was on a Sunday the weather was OK cold and sunny there is a pay and display parking area on the entrance To the park the walk is very pleasent and has a few variations including a large lake or just the walk we did a little more leisurely as we are in our sixties. It is great if you are a dog owner and many people do take dogs for walks all very friendly our little chap had a beano unfortunately he had to be kept on his lead but there are plenty areas to let your dog off to have a good run (pleas take poop bags) as l am sure all responsible dog owners do.
There was some small construction going on l think it could be an info centre. We had a good time there and would recommend anyone dog or no dog it is worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank leswareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Admin Officer at Cuerden Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for posting your kind review.

We are indeed building a Visitor Centre and Café in the Park which we are hoping will be open in
time for the Easter weekend. Why not pop in for a brew with a view next time you are in the
area?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews