We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
331
228
102
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
228
102
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park thyme restaurant solihull town centre overnight parking pay and display disabled parking first floor train station john lewis central location bars and restaurants air con meal deal good nights sleep family room night stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a birthday trip to Birmingham and enjoyed it. The bed was very comfortable and the room excellent for what we paid. We had the meal deal for dinner/ breakfast and the food was quite good for a hotel chain. Will definitely use it again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great location and lives up to reputation for Premier In standard. No dedicated car park available so have to use limited parking in public car park in area. Good location for services and nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Cobb;Mr.richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room was fine.The breakfast was disgusting . The dining area was dirty the floor was sticky and contaiminated with old food clearly visible to all .No attempt was made to clean it up until it was pointed out to the one member of staff on duty .There was also the remains of the previous evenings meal under the table .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank bushemrfrankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly teams are available 24hrs and will always do their best to resolve any issues you may encounter throughout your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kristy Blackwell
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Friday night stay for a birthday celebration.
Good location although no parking directly on site - its just over a small road in a multi storey.
Received telephone call from staff after we had checked out on the Saturday morning advising we had left a mobile phone charger in room - we were shopping in Solihull so just returned to collect it. - excellant service

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy N, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016


Dear juliefe

Thank you kindly for your lovely review,

I am delighted that you received the excellence in service we pride ourselves on offering to our guest's, your feedback is essential in helping us achieve the standards we offer, I am delighted you chose to stay with us when celebrating a birthday, I do hope it was a fun and enjoyable celebration as im sure it was.

juliefe once again I thank you for your time and feedback, I look most forward in welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre.

Kind Regards

Roy Nash

Roy.nash@Whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Only live 30 miles away but a lovely nights stay. Lots of people have commented on car parking but Lode Lane is one of the nicest car parks and at £8.20 for 24 hours is quite reasonable. Most city centre Premier Inns and large town ones won't have car parking and in some cities car parking can cost £12 or more.
It's a nice Premier Inn.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank widdijolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy N, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016


Dear widdijolu

Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay with us,

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, you feedback is essential in helping us achieve the excellence in service we pride ourselves in offering to our guests, I am pleasantly pleased that we have delivered on offering you this service during your time with us.

I look most forward in welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Roy Nash

Roy.nash@Whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews