We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & staff - keep going back for more!”
Review of Crystal Rivers

Crystal Rivers
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
Description: Indian and Bangladeshi Dining We have a long lasting history in the hospitality industry and always strive to do our best to ensure you have an enjoyable experience at Crystal Rivers.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian and Bangladeshi Dining We have a long lasting history in the hospitality industry and always strive to do our best to ensure you have an enjoyable experience at Crystal Rivers.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We are regulars at Crystal Rivers and they now know me by name and my favourite table!

It has quite possibly my favourite restaurant.

The Staff are excellent. Always friendly and welcoming. They're great with kids too.

Inside, the restaurant is stylish but it is the quality and presentation of the food that keeps us coming back for more.

Sunday to Thursday you can get a deal for £12 which includes a starter, a main (inc. signature dishes) and a rice or naan. But it still retains a high quality!

Recommend the Clay Mix to start (I could eat it daily) and the Dehli Garlic Chicken for main or the Tikka Nagah. And always lemon & chilli rice. One of the best!

I have never been dissapointed when visiting Crystal Rivers.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Burger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Crystal river ticks all the boxes, delightful setting, freshly prepared tasty food, waiters who are polite, friendly and attentive.
This is the best Indian restaurant we have ever been to, my husband came out smiling and he is very difficult to please, in one word all the food was yummy.

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Popped in one Saturday, food was love!y, service friendly and quick. Definitely will return next time in the area

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lulu0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We visited on the May bank holiday on Sunday and was surprised to see the restaurant so busy! Usually we always have a take away from Crystal Rivers ( the best in area). We decided to go to the restaurant as we have a few times before. The food is great, atmosphere great and the service attentive. In fact, on occasions they have given complimentary puddings, drinks and relish trays! Our top choice!

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Great takeaway. Friendly staff. Food well wrapped so nice and hot. All food very tasty and not at all oily like some. Would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank GJT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Rivers also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Crystal Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing