We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant surroundings”
Review of Zitto E Mangia

Zitto E Mangia
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a little gem. Good menu, good food, very friendly staff, made to feel welcome. Certainly will use again if back in the area. Nothing seemed to much trouble, can't praise it enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spaldingrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1923, Owner at Zitto E Mangia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Grazie, for your lovely words. Hope you will be able to visit the area again, in the not so distant future future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Moved to this area last summer and gradually unearthing the better places to eat. Walked in off the street 8pm during Cheltenham races week,it was rammed but the friendly front of house soon found room for the two of us. Cafe style and open kitchen they served beautiful fresh pasta dishes and pizza too.Prices very reasonable the Primitivo wine is a real classy number. We returned Saturday evening to make sure it was as good as our first impressions and it sure was. Proper italian food from Italian kitchen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nortonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1923, Owner at Zitto E Mangia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Ah, thank you so much for your lovely review!
Glad you found us and a very warm welcome to the area! Hope to see you again soon. Ciao from us all at Zitto’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I sometimes wonder what on earth is in reviewers heads when they leave good reviews. This place greats great reviews. It was packed when we visited. However, the food was really poor, overpriced and disappointing. The wine tasted like anti freeze.
Service is good and the owner is delightful, so I had to think twice before leaving this review. Honestly, the food is really indifferent, flabby and tasteless. Small portions. The restaurant feels a bit like a motorway cafe. Unfortunately, we won't return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank azure983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1923, Owner at Zitto E Mangia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

I sometimes wonder, how it’s possible to please all the people, all of the time. Then, someone like yourself comes along, making it clear that unfortunately this is not possible...
You are undoubtedly really REALLY difficult to please. My goodness, you have given more 1 and 2 star reviews, than we have 4 and 5’s! Tewkesbury, in your opinion ranks that low, most of us entrepreneurs should shut up shops and change careers!
Well, all I can say to you, is that I’m so so grateful for what on earth is in other reviewers heads...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on 21/3/18 We had very tasty well presented food. The Italian lady who waited tables was friendly and provided excellent service, she made us feel welcome and although busy she still made time to talk to each and every table. It's a must visit if you enjoy Italian food and was very fairly priced. We will definitely be visiting again and again.

Thank jeanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We came in on a Saturday evening,and the restaurant was very busy.After a bit of tooing and froing they managed to find us a space,and I am so glad they did.The Lady host was most welcoming,and very attentive,and the pizza was excellent.The owners clearly take pride in their restaurant,and this comes across in the food and customer service.

Thank Mkwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zitto E Mangia also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Zitto E Mangia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing