We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a hassle free, cost effective...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
missnikki...
Hindhead, Surrey, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great base for a hassle free, cost effective holiday!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is clean and welcoming, getting some fresh eggs for breakfast when we arrived. There is a supermarket down the road for stocking up on supplies. Lots of local pubs and restaurants (we got a takeaway from the Great Wall that delivered, menu was supplied and tasted great). TV and wireless for those that can't bear to be without the WiFi. Double bed was good, single beds could probably do with a new mattress soon but did the job. Only slight drawback was that we took 2 dogs and whilst there were lots of walks for them and they were very welcome, the garden is very open, a cheeky fence would make this the perfect doggy family get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good, peaceful location.
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jj1021
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at foxes barn for a week, what a wonderful cottage, we sat many of our evenings in the little tree house watching some amazing sunsets, the cottage is very clean and comfy, plenty if outdoor space for a Barbie on a warm summer evening, at one point there was 7 off us staying here and there was ample room for all, can't wait to go and visit again , the owners were lovely and we had a fab welcome pack of eggs, wine and cream tea for 7 people

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pod150119...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home Comforts”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at Barn to celebrate husbands 50th birthday with 14yr old son for 6 nights - friendly owners and everything you would need for a stay away from home - visited Artic Quest Husky rides fantastic experience and treat for husband also attended Wychwood Festival - Barn was so cosy and warm with log burner also had visits from baby hares every morning whilst sat at dining table having breakfast - would definitely recommend the Barn if your thinking of visiting the area :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOGSU
Demorest, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a very restful experience at the Foxes Barn. While we made an effort to visit almost every local establishment within a fifty mile are, we could go at our pace and see the things we wanted to see. My husband and I took a tour of the Morgan Factory in Malvern Link, the Abby in Tewkesbury and Ann Hathaway's Cottage in Stratford on Avon, stopped by Windsor, and toured Sudley. I enjoyed walking in the area and the local history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joujou28
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Foxes Barn in late May 2013 and it was our first time to the Cotswalds. It was an amazing place to stay the hosts were brilliant with helpful suggestions of places to visit and pubs to eat at. They were also very accommodating, answering any queries we had about the barn and the general area.

Brilliant views, comfortable rooms and a lovely fireplace made this place the ideal family holiday. We felt truly at home which made it extremely difficult to say goodbye.

We would definitely recommend Elizabeth's place and would happily return if we were lucky enough to end up in Tewksbury again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing