We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back”
Review of The Beckford Inn

The Beckford Inn
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst at a wedding in a near by village. We had a superior room which was very good. Also peeled into a standard room which was also good although smaller with no sitting area. Rooms very nicely furnished. No bath but a nice walk in shower. Shower configuration wasn’t perfect but in an old building I guess it’s tricky to get it perfect. Breakfast v nice although both mornings we had a find staff - because the stairs nearest to our room didn’t take us into the breakfast room through the bar, I think they didn’t realise we were there. We will certainly come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 659catherined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Excellent atmosphere and nothing was too much trouble. Food outstanding. Very clean and well managed. A convenient place to stay for visiting many Towns and villages in the Cotswolds.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The Beckford inn is a lovely place nice best gardens and the food was amazing, service was slow and a little poor in the restaurant only everywhere else it was excellent, but the main star was the food excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to celebrate Fathers Day. Table booked in advance. Nice and easy to park outside and were greated as we walked in and shown to our table. The staff were lovely, attentive but not too attentive. We ordered drinks which arrived quickly. We then chose from the menu and ordered. No one ordered starters. Mains arrived and to be honest were really underwhelming. The steak had to be sent back as it was very overdone. Pies were ok but my steak and ale pie was mostly veg and gravy with 2 small bits of steak. We ordered puddings, and split 2 cheeseboards between 4. Again they were ok but nothing to get excited about. On balance it was an ok overpriced meal and we won't be rushing back. Shame as the building and staff were lovely.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SuzieP474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hate pies that are a pastry lid on a pottery dish. Beckford pies are top class! Proper home made pies rather than bought it nonsense

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hryan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beckford Inn also viewed

 
Ashton Under Hill, Worcestershire
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Beckford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing