We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tea”
Review of Cafe Concerto

Cafe Concerto
Ranked #55 of 123 Restaurants in Dartford
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went here to enjoy high tea. The tea service was good and very tasty. We even got to choose some of our items. The staff was very slow and responsive.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Becky33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A great snacking place, nice little bite to eat while out and about shopping! Also had some dessert and coffees.. had to wait for a table but got a seat within 5mins. The strawberry ice cream was amazinggggg!!! Would def go back again! The shop is extremely busy so prepare to have a little wait

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RBabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

They do sell lovely desserts but it is quite pricey and not exactly value for money. If I do go again I think it would only be for an occasional take out treat.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Yasmin6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

If you love bad food, miserable service, high prices and one mens' toilet cubicle for the whole restaurant this is the place for you.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We went there to have dinner, after we sat and started reading the menus, we asked them if they have halal chicken or meat (as we heard before) they replied with a quick “yes”. So we wanted to be extra sure, so we asked for their halal certificate and that’s when they started acting all weird, the waiters and the manager and they kept whispering stuff to each other and acting in a stressed way. It seemed like they were lying to all arabs who come out of harrods asking them for halal food so they lie in order to profit more! They didn’t give us any certificates so we decided to order seafood. A minute later, they came and told us that the kitchen in closed and we can only order drinks!! Can you imagine how rude!!
After they seated us and gave us the menus and discussed which food to order, they come and tell us this! I’ve never seen it anywhere before in my life!
We start to argue and ask for the manager again so he comes in a very cold/weird attitude and tells us that the waiter that said that is stupid and that we can order dinner if we want to, so we do that.
When they took the order, the manager came to put the table cloth and spoons..etc so my sister asked him for the water we ordered and he replied in the rudest way saying “you already ordered it... demanding!”
What the hell is that?! Unprofessional and rude manager i was in shock.
For the rest of night the manager kept staring at us every 30 seconds literally!! It was very uncomfortable and we really wanted to just eat and leave this awful place with its awful staff!
When the food came, we found another waitress giving us the check and putting it on the table!!! Without even ordering it but they wanted to finish up everything so fast in order to close the restaurant! That doesn’t mean you tell your costumers to finish their food very quickly and just go in an indirect way!!! There were about 6 other tables still in the place!
We asked for parmesan cheese to put it on the pasta and risotto and the waiter’s reply was so quick saying “we don’t have” !!! Like seriously??! You’re an Italian restaurant that doesn’t have parmesan cheese?!! And as soon as we were about to start arguing with them, another waiter came and told us we’ll see if we have!
5 minutes later they come with the parmesan cheese!
That’s not the end of it!
We finished food quickly and wanted to leave the place so we left the money and even left some tips (although they don’t deserve a penny) but i didn’t want to wait another minute till they get us the change! We were on our way to the door when we heard the waitress telling us “please wait” in order for her to count the money and see if we paid all of it!!!
I was in shock this has never happened with me in any other place be it a very small burger place or a very fancy restaurant! You leave the money and the waiter comes and takes it in silence!
Such a rude place, such a rude/freak manager and such a rude staff!
Never ever going there again. It’s even enough that they lie about the halal issue to all their costumers.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Concerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing