We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mu Mu Lounge & Cocktail Bar
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Average experience all round!

Recently was in for a Hen do this Saturday & unfortunately I will never be back. We had booked out... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
BiancaD15
,
greenwich
Girls Night!

Never been to MuMu before. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The people in the venue were... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2018
SH05059
,
United Kingdom
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
40
10
17
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
10
17
3
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Mumu never fails too impress! Their list of cocktails are amazing and definitely the best place to go in town. Just want to say a massive thank you to Danny behind the bar as he took the time to talk to us and go through each cocktail recommending the best! His cocktails were amazing and the pornstar martini is definitely the best Iv ever tasted. Definitely recommend :)

Thank beckiewhibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently was in for a Hen do this Saturday & unfortunately I will never be back. We had booked out a special room/booth for the bride, we paid for the personal package but when we arrived there was nothing in the room. We had to ask the man twice for the balloons which wrecked the surprise for the bride. The room was tiny and located in the corner of the club, pretty unsociable. Would defo not recommend the booths areas. The drink that come included with the booth was standard little bottles. The prices are a high considering the location and venue itself. The Loo's are super tiny and defiantly need to invest in more as the ques were ridiculous! The staff we had serving our booth was friendly but the other bars was slow. The decoration is strange, they seem to have tried to mix to many styles with one another. The DJ wast very good at all. Defo wont be wasting my money on this place again, its a shame that the venue lacks so much.

1  Thank BiancaD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Come in for some bottomless prosecco and some dinner, got great service from Vasi and Kat topping up our drinks having a little joke and a laugh, lovely atmosphere even if it was as quite, thank you ever so much lovely couldn’t diss the food or drinks made our day off lovely and will definitely come back ☺️

Thank Lora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends have been to mumus in the past and have enjoyed the atmosphere so we thought we’ll go again! As soon as we arrived we was welcomed by a lovely gentlemen we then got some drinks and the girl behind the bar named Mia was so polite and kind and ask if we going out for the night. We sat in the corner, the music was good not to loud when our table was messy it was immediately clean/cleared. I definitely recommend MuMus to anyone who is looking for a night out or a quick drink!

Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Best Dj in Maidstone. The music choice is always good, never fails. If your looking for some good rnb and hip hop, classics and new. Go here you won’t be disappointed.

2  Thank JessicaMayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic artisan cocktails ! Not cheap but worth it !!! Two for £10 I think I’m happy hour midweek . Great ambience in there , friendly and knowledgeable polite staff

Thank CosmicAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Never been to MuMu before.
Staff were really helpful and friendly.
The people in the venue were an older group which was nice as it seems everywhere I go lately is full of 18 year olds!!
Prosecco prices were fare game...can't complain I was happy!!
DJ on the Saturday night was playing pretty poor music not many people on the dance floor more people just round the bars socializing...maybe if the DJ would be more of a crowd pleasure there would be more action on the dance floor.

I would return but will most likely be around the bar socializing rather than dancing as the DJ was poor.

1  Thank SH05059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just home after a night out.
Really disappointed, what’s happened to what used to be a great night out!
Been to Mu Mu’s several times before, always had a great night.
Tonight the place was empty upstairs maybe because the music was so awful! Bring back the original DJ’s and over 21’s!

3  Thank ZoHe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I came here with a friend on a Friday night and it wasn't busy at all but we perfered it this way. Service was excellent! £10 for two cocktails and they were all freshly done and decent sizes. Free entry to so it was a cheap night.

Thank holliem806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Came here with my mum for afternoon drinks and the bar staff were so helpful, Danny and Tom. My mum was stuck on what cocktail to have and Danny explained the best ones to my mum and well she was so happy with her cosmopolitan and espresso martini. I myself had a pornstar martini and could not fault this or the service! We have already arranged to come back in the new year!

Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews