We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
153
54
19
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
54
19
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housekent showgroundcooked breakfastfull englisha quiet country laneb and bdual carriagewaybreakfast roomon arrivalsouth of englandcold meatsdouble bedhandy locationfree wifistayed for one nightexcellent locationshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on Sunday night and were thrilled with what we found. We pulled up to a wonderful coachhouse (very easy to find) overlooking a stunning garden. We were quickly greeted by the friendly host who gave us all the information we needed and showed us to our room leaving us to enjoy the evening as we wished. The room itself was impeccable; clean and tidy with all the extras you might need (including a very good fan which was great on a warm night!). The garden has several little seating areas surrounding the large pond which we sat at for a long time, it's easy to lose track of time watching the sun set here! A great night's sleep on a super comfortable bed. Only tiny thing was I could have done with an extra pillow or a few cushions but I have no doubt had I asked these would have been provided speedily! Breakfast was cooked to order and we had our pick from everything you could want as well as cereals and toasts and pastries etc. We set off feeling full up, relaxed and sad to be leaving! We will definitely be back and very soon. Thank you for having us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Attending an event at the Kent Showground and decided to stay over. Lovely place just outside one of the gates to the ground. Beautiful grounds and a fabulous breakfast. Rooms clean and bright with all the facilities you would want

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Chrissie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Fabulous little B&B just a few minutes walk to the Kent Showground. The rooms were lovely and clean. We were meeting friends their so the owner offered us the use of the breakfast room for our own snacks and drinks before we went. What a wonderful generous offer. We had a great time. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debseedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Dealing Coachouse is a cosy, homely B&B. The rooms are adequate sizes, with clean en-suite bathrooms. Good Wi-Fi. Lovely gardens, great transport links. The nearby curry house does a fabulous takeaway! Use of the microwave and fridge were much appreciated. We had to leave too early for the cooked breakfast but the continental breakfast provided gave us a nice selection of cereals, porridge and toast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked a couple of rooms over Easter weekend because we were visiting a relative in Kent. The Coachhouse ticked all of the boxes online and believe me, the reality was far in excess of our expectations. We had a nightmare journey down to Kent on Good Friday, driving through monsoon conditions but thankfully, the satnav found the property without problem. The Coachhouse sits adjacent the agricultural showground but away from the main road along a quiet country lane. Upon arrival, we were met by the owners daughter, made to feel very welcome and offered a much needed cup of tea before being shown the rooms. Here, I have to say that this is the only establishment that I have visited in recent years where the reality is better than the photographs online. The entire place has been tastefully decorated and presented with care. Bedrooms likewise, beautifully clean and provided with everything you could need and more, immaculately presented. The beds are comfortable and the area so quiet that it is difficult not to get a good nights sleep - in fact the noisiest part of staying here (if you are lucky enough to hear it) is the dawn chorus! And then, in the morning, there is the breakfast. Pretty much anything you like from full english to full continental - eggs cooked any which way you want and everything freshly cooked and beautiful. We couldn't find fault. Emma and her team work incredibly hard to provide what is possibly the best B&B service there is. We loved it and will be happy to return.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews