We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fern G
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Lodge. The place was perfectly designed and was extremely warm and cosy. The hot tub was a lovely touch, we enjoyed watching the sunset whilst drinking champagne which the hosts had left for us.

We were blessed with no rain and lots of winter sunshine which added to a wonderful tranquil stay. Would definitely come back again.

Thank you very much for a great stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elizabeth...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent New year at the lodge and it was absolutely perfect. A lovely little get away and wonderfully private and romantic for our first trip away as a couple. We spent New year's eve sipping bubbly in the hot tub at midnight watching local fireworks. The lodge was lovely and cosy, ideal for 2 people. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
1 review
“MRS”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful stay we had.... absolutely perfect, romantic getaway. Upon arriving it was very clean and beautifully presented, a home from home! The Bose stereo and Netflix was an added extra which was much appreciated. The hot tub was to die for, clean and nice to relax in, in the evening. Have already recommended to a few friends! ; )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinPete...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing secluded cabin weekend away with great Hot Tub”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at the cabin with our 3 month old son on his first trip away. It was perfect just what we wanted! We loved chilling in the cabin with the doors open wide and the sun coming through the trees in the late afternoon , the cabin is fully kitted out With everything youll need- we bbq'd on the deck (using fantastic butchers in bearsted) and loved the hottub for when out little one was fast asleep.
Barbara the owner was very accomadating and on hand to show us round on arrival- but they also respected our privacy as the cabin is in the garden of their (magnificent) house. Although you can see it through the trees the garden is huge and the cabin is just far away enough for you to never feel like you are intruding or being overlooked.
It is a lovley peacful spot in some lovely trees (which our little one loved staring up at throigh the skylight over the bed) its about 5 mins walk from a couple of great pubs... 10 mins to some lovely north downs walks And 35 mins to whitstable.
Being early august ,we even managed to catch a few shooting stars from the hot tub too - we used to love going camping but with our very young little one this was a fantastic (and luxurious) alternative while still having the outdoors / natural vibe.We would love to go back in the winter when it snows it would be lovely! Keep up the good work barbara and mike!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing