We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BACK FOR MORE”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cyberdanf...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BACK FOR MORE”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved it so much i had to come back again.
The perfect getaway, whatever your reasons for getting away are, this beautiful cabin is all you will need to kick back and relax.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of It
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most romantic wedding anniversary. ”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped inside I knew it was going to be an amazing weekend. Thank you for the champagne on arrival it made it that little bit more special. It was peaceful, tranquil a beautiful hidden secret. We will be booking again with you for our next anniversary thank you for the most relaxing weekend my husband and I can't wait to be back in that stunning hot tub with the beautiful lights on watching the sunset Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K1ER4N93
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in a beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in May 2016. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the owner, who made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The lodge was spotless and featured every amenity necessary for our stay. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, which was easily operable. I would definitely recommend this lodge to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This little get away was everything we hoped for and more. Interior was great, everything was finished to a high standard and very clean. The underfloor heating was great and we had a fantastic stay.

The owners were also very responsive and helpful and loved the playful tone in the welcome guide :)

If you need a quiet relaxed get away.. couldn't recommend this more.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience and the hot tob.
Liked least: Line fault on the internet connection so no internet, but if anything this was a bonus :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing cottage with hot tub”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a relaxing long weekend stay here. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax and the bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a nice treat. The bed on the mezzanine level was super comfortable, as was the sofa, and The Lodge is perfectly placed for the pubs that are walking distance away in Bearsted Village (we'd recommend The Oak on The Green - tasty food and huge portions!) and acres of fields right next door for dog walking. The owners are very helpful too (just a text away if you need anything).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing