We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful escape with all you could wish for”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful escape with all you could wish for”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful little cabin with everything you need to escape from it all. Barbara & Mike were fantastic, welcoming on arrival and so helpful. Star-gazing whilst sitting in the hot tub was a wonderful experience! A lovely village with two great pubs and only 5 mins drive from the beauty of Leeds Castle!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian D
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10 minutes from everything and a million miles away”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Thanks Mike and Barbara, you have got the Lodge and your service just right - attentive when needed, and discreet when not.
The Lodge combines modern facilities, with log cabin cosy charm and eclectic décor which makes it like nowhere we have ever stayed before.
The location gives great access to walks, castles, beaches and everything that Kent has to offer - the village butcher / baker / deli is wonderful, and the hot tub is an inspired idea and a great place to ease away the aches of a long walk.
The self catering facilities are good, but the choice of great pubs within walking distance means you don't have to cook unless you want to.
Thanks - a great place to re-invigorate, and spend a "special" birthday - Dorthe, Jay and Izzy the dog :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: head space on bedroom mezzanine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deancook8...
canterbury
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic spot”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Myself and my now fiancè stayed at The lodge late January and could not have wished for a more beautiful setting.

On arrival we met Barbara who was lovely and welcoming and as soon as we walked into The Lodge you cant help but feel relaxed, the decor and furnishings are quirky yet homely and you have everything you need and more for this type of rental and had one of the best night sleeps ive ever had. The location is secluded and peaceful with only the odd dog walker in sight. On the first of our two nights stay we went for a great meal in Maidstone and retreated back to The Lodge for a few drinks and a late night dip in the hot tub. I had planned to propose to my girlfriend during our stay and couldn't have hoped for a more romantic setting. A glass of bubbly in the hot tub, while snowing went down very well and thankfully she said yes!

If you are looking for a romantic spot where you can escape for a few days then this is a place you wont regret booking. We managed to meet mike just as we left and again could not be more welcoming. I personally would like to thank you both as this is a memory that will stay with us forever and WOW what a memory.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheTee
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow peaceful stunning place”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Came for our 5 th wedding anniversary absolutely amazing peaceful place couldn't have asked for anything more hot tub fantastic very warm welcome will definitely be returning thank you Mike and Barbara

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

An amazing space with relaxing country scenes. We spent our first Christmas as a married couple here and it was made to be so special with the owners' thoughtfulness and kindness. We have made some amazing memories here and are hoping to go back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing