We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful piece of the English countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful piece of the English countryside”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owners were so friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi is pretty spotty but I enjoyed the chance to be unplugged for a bit. We didn't have a car and though we managed OK with cabs, we would have been better off if we'd had one. We also had a couple of meet-ups with friends at the nearby pub that did great food and local beer. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet rural retreat.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at this accommodation on several occasions this year while working nearby.

The cottage is well furnished, comfortable and set in a quiet rural location amongst fields. Everything that we needed for our visits was available.

When we had any other requests or queries, the charming owners were always extremely helpful.

Internet access was somewhat patchy on our phones, but no problem at all on laptops.

Had there not been other bookings, we would happily have stayed here for the whole summer. Steve and Rita could not have been more hospitable, and we left feeling more like friends than paying guests.

Highly recommended for a quiet break in the heart of Kent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much! We hope to see you again soon. You are the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Sorry it’s taken so long to respond! Somehow your review escaped into the ether! Thanks very much for your lovely review. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Uncomfortably furnished.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location, West Peckham very pretty area of Kent, with it's lovely village green within a few minutes walking distance.
Pear Tree cottage is in a lovely spot, very quiet and pretty outside, with lovely flowering borders and it overlooks the orchard.
However, whilst the kitchen is well equipped and bathroom is fine, we found the furniture in the cottage uncomfortable. Lounge furniture needed updating as it was uncomfortable and the dining chairs were intended to be trendy but were also very uncomfortable. The large round bed was not comfortable either as it was very low and pillows continually slipped on to the floor, as there was no headboard.
If the furniture was changed it would have been a more enjoyable stay which was a shame, as the location was superb.
Please also note the Wi-Fi signal was extremely poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your appraisal. Most people love the circular bed. It's impossible to have a headboard because of the shape. Perhaps we should have chairs rather than stools at the dining table. We'll talk about that. With 2 leather sofas I would have thought it comfy enough for 2 but appreciate not everyone has the same thoughts. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks so much! Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing