We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
saraWilts...
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at pear tree cottage. We were blessed with good weather so were able to enjoy some fabulous walks in the vicinity. There are many footpaths around and some gorgeous countryside. The local pub was great too, with a quintessential English green beside it. The cottage is well equipped and has a lovely sitting out area. We were also grateful for the wine and other foodstuffs left by the owners. It was great to be able to help ourselves to fresh lettuce and other home grown vegetables. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We would happily return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely appraisal. We certainly hope you do come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorkHiggi...
york
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in glorious surroundings”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Pear Tree Cottage as it was an ideal base for exploring the Kent countryside and visiting several National Trust properties, and what a delight it was - we were greeted by Steve and Rita who had placed a very thoughtful welcome basket ready for our arrival in the cottage, and after some useful info from our hosts, we were left to enjoy the sun and tranquil setting of the orchard at our leisure. The cottage was extremely well equipped, clean and very comfortable - a real home from home. It was a real pleasure to return to the cottage every evening after exploring Kent - lots to see and we were very lucky with glorious weather so we saw it all at its best. Thank you to our hosts and we will hopefully be returning as there was still so much we were unable to see in our five days in Kent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe location of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week at this cottage! The cottage provides everything you could possibly need for your stay. I loved the round bed, soooooo comfy! On arrival it was exceptionally clean and the welcome basket was very much appreciated. Steve and Rita were both very friendly and we loved meeting the dogs, Bella and Simba. Very friendly dogs but we never heard a bark out of them. Perfect. The cottage is perfectly situated so you have the best of being in the countryside while being just a short drive to explore Kent further.

We liked it so much that we hope to be booking very soon to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic round bed!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have recently spent a week in Pear tree cottage. The cottage is delightful.
We were warmly welcomed by the dogs, whom we never heard bark during our stay. The owners are on site if needed, but also absent if not required, therefore our week just as we wanted it.
The cottage is fully equipped with a strong attention to the smaller details.
I would recommend this retreat to any one who wants to explore Kent. Nothing is much more than an hour away...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your appraisal. We are so pleased you found the peace and quiet you were hoping for. We hope to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullen201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from it all but close to everything!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this rural location. However with motorway access very close we were able to visit numerous interesting places and had a busy but enjoyable week. The accommodation was excellent and contained everything we required.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for your appraisal. Yes, although we seem to be in the middle of nowhere, we are actually really conveniently located! Hoping to see you both again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing