We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fab place for a 13th Birthday Party

We had our daughters 13th Birthday Party here yesterday. From booking on line to attentive staff... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
abaylie
Joshua’s 11th Birthday Party

We have just visited Vertigo MK for our sons 11th Birthday party What a fab time we all had the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Hhook84
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
123
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday party arcade games virtual reality staff were so helpful my son great fun cinema experience air hockey happy parents party area great party corporate event big shout his friends great birthday school trip explained everything
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Turned up unplanned after seeing on TripAdvisor. Had been to Bletchley Park earlier and came here to finish off the day. Had goes on VR ride and VR arcade - it was fab. I had never done VR before and loved it. Also tried the PC gaming for my son. All in all a really good time.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Cacky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L, Owner at Vertigo VR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and giving us 5* rating. It sounds great that Vertigo VR is the first place to introduce virtual reality to you as first impression is ever so important and will be remembered. Having said that I can assure you that we will work on future updates and upgrades so that first impression feel is still there the next time you come.Best regards, Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, great hosts from the second we walked in Alex and Jake were brilliant in recommending the 'must play' games for our mixed ability gamers. Would definitely return. One of the highlights for Mk!! :)

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank eilisha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor H, Public Relations Manager at Vertigo VR, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are very please to see you had an awesome time at Vertigo, Alex and Jake are very pleased to have helped, cant wait for you to return for more gaming sessions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a party package for my 12 years son at Vertigo Milton Keynes. There was not a dull moment! Everyone had a blast! The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The facilities are unless. Also the venue is very clean . Highly recommended.
Stella

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank stella2malglaive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L, Owner at Vertigo VR, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Stella,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you had a good time at Vertigo VR and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I popped in the other day to see what it was all about and were given a tour and details on all there is to offer, immersive VR pods, 5D cinema, pc gaming, sega arcade at the back and of course the Vr arenas.

So today i came back with my brother first off the staff are great i never caught his name but he was a great bloke and very helpful especially helping us set up!
£20 for an hours VR was so good and it flies by like nothing so much so we ended up taking another hour to continue checking out the games they are honestly so much fun, theres a good variety and multiplayer is available so you can play with your buddies.

We also checked out the 5D cinema which was also surprisingly good, kind of like those simulators you used to get but about 10x better.

I got nothing but good things to say its a great experience and until VR is at a place where most computers can run and cheaper to have at home i can see it being a great place to go!

Definitely be back !

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L, Owner at Vertigo VR, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Neil! Such feedback is really driving our team above and beyond sky. We will do our best so there are even more multiplayer experiences at both VR Spheres and VR Arenas.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Looks so cool inside and the beer is cheap! Loads of arcade games as well as VR stuff. Free teken 6. Don't engage bartender too much or he will go on for ages aha

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Tea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L, Owner at Vertigo VR, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Tea,
Many thanks for your feedback and 5 star rating!
I hope that you haven't asked about the Vertigo VR project story as I wouldn't shut up for hours then)))
Many thanks for coming, all our team is looking forward to see you again.
Best regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews