We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better sizzler places around ”
Review of Sizzling Palate

Sizzling Palate
Ranked #382 of 601 Restaurants in Bolton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Having been to this place 13 years ago ., when the food was great we thought we would try this place once more ., the manager seemed very nice and we got seated pretty quick but the tables are so close to one another there is no privacy and you feel quite cramped. Soon as we were seated we felt when it came to ordering the food the service seemed so rushed by the waiters who were hovering around all the time. The sizzlers we ordered (special chicken and mix grilled ) arrived it didn't taste anything special and hardly any meat but loads of big onions., I really don't get the hype for this place and we do know our food very well when it comes to taste and presentation so we felt a bit disappointed at sizzling palate., I wouldn't go back in a hurry to this place and would probably leave it another 13 years to visit.

2  Thank sahara_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Came here with family, ordered my meals with a waiter that didn't have a clue

Wanted to add to my order and was told by a waiter that I have to wait for the original waiter who took my order to become free only then they would allow me to add

Would never come again

1  Thank Nadeem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Food is really delish. Portions are smaller and more expensive each time we come back but very nice. Place has had a revamp. Great service. Special steak is the best sizzler. You get both peppercorn and garlic sauce and you can ask for as much as you want. Same with the cheese. Drinks are absolute ripp off. £2.75 for a draught diet coke. Jug if diet coke is £6.50 but you get 2.5 glasses out of it. Service is very quick but it does get very busy.

Thank MancunianMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Sizzling Palate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Establishment. All feedback is welcome and we will ensure that our quality and standard will always be maintained and please be assured that whenever brought to our attention we will address your issue of the size of the portions.

With reference to your comments regarding the drinks - we would like to clarify that £2.75 Coke is not from draught, the price is for a glass bottle Coke.
The jugs of coke are a litre and serves up to 4 Glasses which is extremely good value for families and large groups.
We look forward to serving you our delicious food again very soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great resturant .. great food. Amazing and helpful staff. My friend and I only had 30mins as we were on our way else where. Rung in advance to explain our situation. To my delight we were served and enjoyed our meal within our time.. always hits the spot.. massive portions.. so be prepared to eat and enjoy.

Thank Shakila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Sizzling Palate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review and glad to be assistance when you required express food and service.
Look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times, but they have just had a total revamp inside & we found that we were sitting too close to the next table. Food was good & service not bad either but not somewhere you can sit & have a decent convo as the next table will be able to hear you just as you can hear everything from there table

Thank Abeda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sizzling Palate also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Westhoughton, Bolton
 

Been to Sizzling Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing