We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant”
Review of Xenia Latin Lounge

Xenia Latin Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Xenia Latin Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 284 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 25
Description: What is Xenia about.. Xenia is an ancient concept in hospitality, generosity and courtesy shown to those who are "far from home". At Xenia, we offer you our warm friendship, hospitality and a smile regardless of whether you come from near or afar. Located at the Leisure Park in the heart of Crawley, Xenia brings a new unique concept in dining. Xenia is a food lover's paradise, Xenia is a fun new dining experience specialising in 'Rodizio' which is a Brazilian 'all-you-can-eat' style of restaurant. Serving fresh, healthy and delicious food throughout the day. The only Brazilian Steakhouse in West Sussex, Xenia is a must visit destination In association with Moet Hennessy UK, our new state of the art lounge bar offers divine cocktails influenced by different regions of the world and boasts cocktails from at least 25 countries of the world at last count. There is ample parking at the Leisure Park so come and spend an entire evening at Xenia, have pre dinner drinks, a leisurely dinner followed by after dinner drinks and liquors.
Restaurant details
Description: What is Xenia about.. Xenia is an ancient concept in hospitality, generosity and courtesy shown to those who are "far from home". At Xenia, we offer you our warm friendship, hospitality and a smile regardless of whether you come from near or afar. Located at the Leisure Park in the heart of Crawley, Xenia brings a new unique concept in dining. Xenia is a food lover's paradise, Xenia is a fun new dining experience specialising in 'Rodizio' which is a Brazilian 'all-you-can-eat' style of restaurant. Serving fresh, healthy and delicious food throughout the day. The only Brazilian Steakhouse in West Sussex, Xenia is a must visit destination In association with Moet Hennessy UK, our new state of the art lounge bar offers divine cocktails influenced by different regions of the world and boasts cocktails from at least 25 countries of the world at last count. There is ample parking at the Leisure Park so come and spend an entire evening at Xenia, have pre dinner drinks, a leisurely dinner followed by after dinner drinks and liquors.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This place is awesome, the selection of meats that come round is great and varied, we had cheese steak, chilli beef, garlic beef, beef skirt, rump steak, fillet steak, chilli chicken, Passion Chicken, bacon chicken, gammon and pork skirt too. we didn't get to try much fish, only the calamari, but everything we did try was great. there is a modest salad selection and a bevy of side dishes for those who aren't as into their meat as me. The BBQers kept bringing the meat round as much as we wanted, and were happy to give me the rarer cuts when i requested them. All the staff were friendly and polite and, taking advantage of their 50% off offer, the meal was good value too, the soft drinks were a bit expensive, £2.79 for a diet coke is a steep price, especially when it isn't even a pint.
The BBQ food and service was great!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia_mgment, Manager at Xenia Latin Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Iain

Many thanks for your comprehensive review of Xenia's Brazilian Rodizio.
We are really pleased that loved our food selection and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Xenia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Excellent food, very friendly staff and very good atmosphere . Food keeps coming until you tell them to stop .

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sas496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia_mgment, Manager at Xenia Latin Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest
Many thanks for a perfect review. Please do visit us soon again to try our extensive range of cocktails.

Xenia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My friend and I visited Xenia last night and enjoyed the variety of meats, fish and buffet selections including the salads. The steaks were all very tasty especially the garlic steak and fillet steak and our seafood was also lovely particularly the prawns which were really juicy!
We managed a dessert ,which are much bigger than the display plate! My black forest gateau was delicious!
The staff are hospitable, polite and friendly so altogether a very enjoyable meal out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia_mgment, Manager at Xenia Latin Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Claire

It was pleasure looking after you and your friend. We are really pleased that you loved our steaks. Please do come again . We have now added sirloin steak to our range and we hope to see you again soon.

Xenia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of my favourite restaurants, period. The service is always on point, fun and friendly. Cocktails are reasonably priced and made with real ingredients, not watered down pre-mixes like you get at other restaurants and most pubs.

The food is phenomenal. Everything is fresh and top quality. Obviously, in true churrascaria style, you always eat way too much and that's part of the fun. If you you're lucky enough to exercise some self control and not overindulge on the meat then there's a great selection on the buffet.

Very little to fault with this place. We'll be going as often we can.

Thanks and please don't change a thing!

Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia_mgment, Manager at Xenia Latin Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Andreas
Many thanks for a superb review.
The only thing we have changed is to add Sirloin steak to the menu!
Please do visit soon again.

Xenia team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We went for a meal last week and the food was incredible. Because they bring meat around throughout the evening it is always hot, and the buffet selection to go with the meats is fantastic too. This is the only restaurant in Crawley that offers fantastic quality deserts to end your meal with and I have to say the cappuccino I had with my desert was probably the best coffee I've had in this town.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 307francisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia_mgment, Manager at Xenia Latin Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Francis ,

It was pleasure looking after you, your family and colleagues. We are humbled that you think we are one of top three restaurants in Crawley. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience of dining with us and we most certainly look forward to your next visit which will hopefully be soon.

Xenia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xenia Latin Lounge also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Xenia Latin Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing