We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service mediocre food”
Review of Chimichanga

Chimichanga
Ranked #63 of 271 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awful service. We walked in an straight away my partner banged his head on the fire warning hanging from the ceiling, whilst holding our baby. The waitress greeting us just laughed, didn't apologise or ask if he was ok. She didn't speak to us at all and just gestured to the tables we could sit at. We ordered drinks when we finally caught someone to come over and only half were bought over. When we went to the bar to ask where the others were the barman/waiter shrugged and gave us a look like we were an inconvenience. This continued and we were ignored the whole meal and struggled to catch anyone's attention. The food came out, cold and wasn't up to the usual standards.

We then waited forever for them to clear our plates and then for our bill 30+ minutes.

The place was empty (only two other tables of people, only one eating)

I wrote a complaint on that evening via their website, which has been completely ignored.

Would never go there again, do not recommend at all

Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga.

We were disappointed to learn that the service and the food you have received was not up to our usual standard on this occasion . We hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Went in for lunch, the food here is ok but I've had nicer Mexicans. I had fajitas and they weren't very exciting. I cocktails were lovely, and service good, but wasn't over excited about the food.

Thank Emmatrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Always have a great food with friendly service.
Nice place, cosy atmosphere and ,,hands on,, manager.
Definitely worth a visit!

Thank MichalelaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Good service. Tasty food. Nice music. Lovley coctails. Perfect Friday dinner with my family. Happy to came back again :)

Thank Emesy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant many times. Every time is a good experience. The food is good and the atmosphere is also very good.

Thank Alessa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing