We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor food and service”

The Hawth Park Inn Harvester
Ranked #195 of 282 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Hawth Park Inn Harvester in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Three Bridges, Tilgate and West Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have been here several times over the years and have never been impressed. We have tried more than once as it is so close to home but even just for a quick drink it is a poor experience. Staff don't seem to want to be there and the food is poor, having experienced both cold and burnt. No one to go to.

3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hawth Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Sarah W, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited today around 230 when we arrived we stood at the “waiting” around for a good 5 mins, no one in front of us just no staff around. We were about to leave but decided to stay. First impressions of our waitress was good she was very friendly sorted our drink out and took our food ordered. Think our food took almost 40 mins to turn up. Food was ok nothing special. When this place is good it’s great. When is bad it’s rubbish. Don’t expect much and you won’t be disappointed.

1  Thank Lorraine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hawth Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Lorraine182, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I understand its bank holiday but to be served raw chicken is revolting... the unlimited salad was the only edible part of the meal.. meal was sent back.

2  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hawth Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to The Hawth Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Ate here tonight, staff were very pleasant. Had a trainee waitress whom was lovely. Food was presentable and tasted great. Had a great meal here.

Thank ClaireF1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hawth Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Fortunately we had booked beforehand so were seated promptly at a quiet table a long way away from screaming children.

As always salad excellent especially the mayonnaise, Thousand Island and Blue Cheese dressings.

White bread rolls- denture breakers, brown rolls better.

I had chicken breast with a jacket potato, butternut squash and broccoli.

The chicken and the jacket potato were very good. However the broccoli and the butternut squash were raw and inedible.

The "special Harvester gravy" was watery and lacked any taste.

Service very good and attentive.

Would visit again but not order broccoli or butternut squash!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardwainwright50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hawth Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hawth Park Inn Harvester also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Hawth Park Inn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing