We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing thai food and great services”
Review of Royal Thai Taste

Royal Thai Taste
Ranked #4 of 287 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
Description: Royal Thai Taste restaurant, Authentic Thai Cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Royal Thai Taste restaurant, Authentic Thai Cuisine.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spent in night in Gatwick on way from Ireland to Canada and wife found this restaurant through trip advisor. WOW. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. Wish I had this restaurant local to me. Crispy Duck Panang - Fantastic. Fish cakes light and tasty. Wife had weeping tiger and loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liamwalsh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYT58A, Owner at Royal Thai Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

BIG BIG BIG smile on our team faces!!!! thank you very much for fed back and should our restaurant to be your dinner time and we are hope to see you again in your next visit
Many thanks
Royal Thai taste team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

3 of us visited on a Tuesday evening during a business trip. We didn’t book but were greeted with friendliness and given a table immediately. This is a small cosy and well decorated restaurant with the right amount of light.
The menu had a large variety of foods for many tastes and we were given the right amount of time to choose.
We did not feel rushed all night although the food was perhaps a little slower in coming than we would have liked but it was worth the wait!
What a treat, the food was fabulous, plenty of it, well presented and absolutely delicious. I can’t say more than that really.
Highly recommended.

Thank LibmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYT58A, Owner at Royal Thai Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi how are you sir?I just would like to say thank you so much for give us a review so happy that you should our restaurant and enjoy how ever we are apology about slow as all our food every dish we are cooking fresh some food take a little longer cook but we hope to improve in your next visit hope to service you again very soon
Royal Thai taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Having worked and visited Thailand for many years the food at the Royal Thai Taste was the best I have tasted outside Thailand. The food was exceedingly authentic both in taste and level of spiciness. The menu is exceptional with some quite unusual dishes being present, (the Beef Kra Chai was particularly excellent).
The atmosphere is great, the decor is stylish and modern and the staff absolutely brilliant.
I would highly recommend the Royal Thai Taste to anyone, we will certainly be returning there even though we live in Belgium !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYT58A, Owner at Royal Thai Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Sawasdee kha We are you delighted to received your positive comment we are appreciated thank you so much.Yes we are happy that you love the choice of our menu and we hopping to service you again in choice of our menu but different dish then last time.
Regard
Royal Thai taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Visited Royal Thai on the 21st of December over all food was amazing. Unfortunately the dumpling starter was quite bad a reconstituted mix of prawns and pork rather supermarket like.

1  Thank Filby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYT58A, Owner at Royal Thai Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

"PORK ARE NOT AVAILABLE !!!!in our restaurant and our ingredients we have had explain in the MENU we are clearly explain.How ever we are thank you for your time to give us some comment we appreciated thank you
regard
royal thai taste team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service. 5 star as always we will be back again soon love the Thai beer Great range of drinks

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYT58A, Owner at Royal Thai Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

BIG thank you sir we all put smile on our face and we will make sure we stock beers for your next visit..
Many thanks
Royal Thai taste team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Thai Taste also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Royal Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing