We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful haven for Exhibition centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Coming from Scotland, easy to find from road ,excellent free parking helpful and speedy check in (Helen). 100 metres from the main doors of exhibition so you can nip back at any time.
I had a perfect Room 56 , with a quiet and peaceful view over the gardens. Once the door was closed ,I could have been in the middle of nowhere it was so quiet.
Room great standard, large, all facilities, didnt get time for the pool and gym. Breakfast was very good , good choice, tea brought to your table , papers available to read.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a lovely peaceful room go for 50+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuindorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for your helpful review. Our hotel does back on to the town park so some of our rooms are very peaceful. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 697 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

just got back from a weekend here the hotel is nice and clean and the rooms are good but i would say the place was totally un-staffed or prepared for a busy weekend , the desk was quite helpful but a bar meal we had was pathetic the portions would not of gone amiss in a Victorian workhouse (we complained to the manageress who fobed us off with a smirk on her face) , the bar also ran out of the 3 beers on tap , i don't do larger... the breakfast was good though but some of the staff seemed overwork and rather grumpy--

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodyx62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for informing us about your experience last weekend and we have tried to make direct contact with you to apologise. To readers, we would advise that we did have unexpected staff shortages due to severe weather - heavy snow and ice meant that some of our staff were unable to get in to work, due to terrible driving conditions locally and as the taxis had stopped running. We had prepared for the busy weekend and endeavoured to stock our bars accordingly but sometimes the "best laid plans" don't always work. However our staff did work hard to try and ensure that everyone had an enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, we do apologise sincerely for any mistakes that were made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent our fifth new year's eve here. We only live round the corner and are leisure club members but always stay overnight - it is a real home from home. The staff provide friendly service and it feels small not at all like other 'chain' hotels. See you in December!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TelfordHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had an enjoyable New Year's Eve party with us. We pride ourselves on our Christmas and New Year Events and would encourage readers to try us this year and see for themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here overnight on business. The hotel has and is being renovated but there was no disturbance or direct evidence of work. Check in went quickly apart from discussion about the number of "free" internet vouchers. I have two devices but they would only give me one voucher and I would need to purchase another (although you can log out on one device and log in on another). The room was typical Holiday Inn, being a reasonable size and clean. The bathroom was well appointed. The room was quiet. I'd booked the business rate at GBP 56 inc. breakfast and internet, with 10% off on food an drink. The breakfast also included my wife who was staying with me, so I considered this to be a good rate. I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but there is an on-site restaurant. Breakfast was dissapointing. Although we went for breakfast at 8:30 and breakfast is served until 10 the hot buffet food was either cold and/or dry and/or greasy. Not good. Check-out was a slow process with some "card authorisation problems" although I'm not sure if this was the hotel's fault. All in all I found the rate good but the breakfast poor, probably because we were "late".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your constructive review. Our Operations Manager is reviewing the processes for guests with two internet devices. I was sorry to hear about your disappointing breakfast experience which is not indicative of our usual standards and our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Team are looking into why this happened and making sure future guests don't have the same experience. I'm pleased that, overall, you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here during December 2011 and it was a wonderful stay as the rooms were very spacious, nice and clean.As the hotel was not far from the shopping centre and main bus depot, it was easy to walk up to the shops from the hotel.Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice.Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful which makes all the difference and makes the stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We stayed for 4 nights and this was a wonderful pre-christmas break for us and we enjoyed every bit of the stay.

Room Tip: Room we stayed in was very clean and tidy and spacious and was warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely review and I 'm pleased that you and your wife had such a wonderful break which I'm sure you appreciated in the busy run up to the Christmas festival.

Please be assured that all our staff are always made aware of comments made, and they will be happy to see that you had such a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
1.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 km away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
5 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
569 reviews
5.7 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range: $87 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, IHG, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing