We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping ”

Swindon Designer Outlet
Ranked #8 of 40 things to do in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Often go here for a look around. Play area for kids is good when it’s all working.

Shops are great although some change so check if you want a particular one.

Thank J0nes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Jones17,
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review. We're pleased to hear you enjoy visiting our centre regularly, we do strive to deliver something new and exciting on every visit so we're always opening new stores, so definitely, as you mention, check the website or our Facebook for the latest store openings and news.
Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you again soon, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great shopping"
in 63 reviews
"food court"
in 64 reviews
"high street"
in 56 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 41 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 34 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 49 reviews
"bicester village"
in 27 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 27 reviews
"under cover"
in 83 reviews
"designer outlet"
in 91 reviews
"eating places"
in 24 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 79 reviews
"food hall"
in 44 reviews
"real bargains"
in 21 reviews
"farmers market"
in 38 reviews
"food outlets"
in 49 reviews
"pizza express"
in 41 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

For an outlet village it holds some good stock. We went on a wet Saturday afternoon and it was not crowded. Staff were friendly and the Concierge was very helpful too. Parking was easy, costing just £1 for up ton5 hours. Would have liked to have spent more time there. Would definitely revisit if in area.

Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about Swindon Designer Outlet. We do strive to deliver something for everyone at the outlet with our range of stores and the food outlets and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your day here!
When you park at our centre, if you do spend £100 within our stores and restaurants you are entitled to all day free parking, simply present your parking ticket and receipts at our Guest Service or Security Desk to claim it.
Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you in the future, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing shopping centre filled to the brim with top of the range businesses from all backgrounds. Chances are there is something here that everyone can enjoy, including a food court, kids play park and plenty of things to see that are all linked to the areas extensive railway history.

Being so close to the Steam museum, this place is definitely worth the visit before or after to help fill your belly or empty your wallet! Enjoy!

Thank Elliot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Elliot,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a response and for our 5* rating. It sounds like you had a wonderful day out on your recent visit. We strive to provide something for everyone here in our centre, so we're pleased to hear that you were impressed with our choice of shops, opportunities for the kids and our homage to the Railway Works. We look forward to welcoming you into our centre again soon, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Much better since the major extension was completed. There are a few empty units still and the outlet could do with a few more big names to fill the empty units.

But it's still a great place to spend some hours.

Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi JohnPaul,
Thank you for your review of Swindon Designer Outlet. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our expansion, we were very keen to expand our centre whilst keeping in line with our heritage of the Railway Works. We have new stores openings all the time, so do keep an eye on our website and Facebook for the latest centre news and outlet exclusive offers. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

What a great way to spend a rainy Saturday ambling around shops looking for bargains with friends. There are a good range of shops and the centre was immaculate and the facilities clean and fresh although one of the disabled toilets was out of commission so had to walk to the next one (quite a way). Lots of places to eat to suit all price ranges, thoroughly enjoyed our time there and recommend a visit

Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Jude,
Thank you for your 5* review of Swindon Designer Outlet. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our centre and the selection of shops. We will be sure to pass your kind comments regarding our cleaning on to our facilities team who always take pride in receiving positive comments.
We are aware that unfortunately one of our disabled toilets are out of order and we are working really hard to get this sorted as quickly as possible to save any inconvenience.
Thank you again for all your feedback, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swindon Designer Outlet also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Swindon Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing