We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Up an extremely cluttered staircase to a cramped room, but it did have extremely comfortable single beds. Good basic pub meals available in the restaurant.
Would have been helpful to have been told before we arrived for our reserved night's stay that they were no longer doing breakfasts for their guests. As we wanted an early start (7.30 am) had to leave through the fire escape to reach car park as all doors securely locked.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaldFluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Lovely Place, Lovely Meal had a great night here with friends over the last weekend. thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely go back. food was good, bar staff friendly and the bill for 4 of us was not to bad either.. if I lived closer would make it a local!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crispey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Picked here as very close to J15 of M4. Very easy to find, with a large car park. Very pleasant service and good food. Excellent lamb with apricot pie! Sounded interesting so had to have it. Very tasty and good. Good outdoor area, shaded from the sun. Well worth to short detour from the motorway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a lovely evening with very good friends, at the Patriot Arms.
The food was lovely, no complaints there. 2 of us had the steak, which was cooked to perfection.
After our meal, we were joined by Dickie(Paul) the Landlord and Mike the chef, which ended the evening
Perfectly. They also have live music.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Went for Sunday lunch.
Much improved menu.
Traditional roast was well presented and show the chef actually knows what he's doing.
The new management have still got a lot to do however to convince people that it's worth coming back.
And from this experience my answer is yes

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank YOGIBEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews