We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Shalimar Gold

Shalimar Gold
Ranked #13 of 677 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: To enter the new Shalimar Gold restaurant is a revelation. You will find a sumptuous interior, impeccable service, fabulous food, and the warmest welcome in Derby. Discover intriguing artworks, and even poetry themed on the 'Romance of Shalimar' amidst luxurious bespoke furniture and soft lighting, set out in a subtle arrangement of intimate spaces.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Attended here for an Indian meal. We have eaten here before and have never been disappointed. The food is superb and the service was attentive but not overbearing. The meat is always very lean, the portion sizes ample and the other ingredients very fresh. We would highly recommend this place for a treat/ special occasion.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DGriff54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the hotel over the road and we didn’t know the area at all so thought we would try the restaurant. The food was amazing! The staff were also amazing and really helpful. Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lynzash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Saturday teatime with family. Excellent food, you won’t beat Shalimar for quality, tasty authentic food. Absolutely delicious. Excellent service from friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dawnwibcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You could tell all the food was freshly prepared and served by professional staff. While here in Derby we will definitely return before we leave.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fort080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for a meal on the 31st March and we had a wonderful meal and staff were very helpful and attentive. Would recommend all to try this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LouiseBroadbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shalimar Gold also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Shalimar Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing