We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
270
243
78
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
243
78
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pride park stayed here room was clean beans hi express harvester pub city centre free wifi chiquitos complimentary breakfast alton towers football stadium the sofa bed football ground train station football match ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Booked and paid via booking.com
Not a bad price, included breakfast and parking.
Rooms are small but that's to be expected. Place was lovely and clean, nice shower. Rubbish hair dryer!!
Breakfast was ok, not enough space for everyone in my opinion. "Hot" food wasn't very hot.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurageary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Laurageary,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in Derby.
I am really pleased that you were impressed with the standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel and that you had a relaxing visit.
It's also great to know that you felt that the hotel offered everything that you needed at a value for money price.

I do hope that you will consider the Holiday Inn Express brand for your future travels.

Regards, Angela
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Only negative would be that the beds aren't the softest!!
Really great staff,and lovely breakfast !!!!
Ice machine ,free parking and wi-fi,good tv and shower.
HARVESTER next door, nice bar area and easy drive back to the M1.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel, Its always lovely to hear that we met your expectations and your stay meet your needs, sorry you found the beds a little hard, but great to hear that my team were great and you enjoyed breakfast.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Angela Nicholls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Hotels in Derby are not five start establishments, lets face it. Based on what's available this one is very good. Five minute walk from the Derby train station. great location, no funky odours, restaurants across the street that are good. Clean, modern hotel, good size rooms with AC and all the usual amenities. Friendly staff, clean, very reasonable rates. Overall a great place to stay if your in Derby.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear RCrumb,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby.
It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rate us highly compared to other local establishments.
Guest satisfaction is at the heart of everything that we do and reviews such as yours are always pleasing.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Angela
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

A two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park. Visiting a sick relation in Derby and driving from Cardiff this was somewhere we hadn't stayed before. The staff and cleanliness were extremely good and the breakfast certainly adequate to start you off for the day.
The beds were comfortable and the price was extremely good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizacardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear IbizaCardiff ,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Derby. I shall pass on your kind words to the rest of the team in regards to your stay with us. We do hope you can visit us again in the near future maybe under better circumstances .

Regards

Angela

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Standard Holiday Inn express. Room wasn't massive and some noise from the corridor and next door. Beds comfortable and the room and bathroom clean and everything you need (except a spoon for tea and glasses for water).
Fairly large car park and easy to find.
The breakfast was okay, good selection of hot and cold, no fruit though.
The reception staff were really friendly and professional at check in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank theonelikefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Derby. I would like to start by apologizing for the noise you experienced during your stay with us, Please be assured that we do our best to monitor and control noise levels at the hotel with our 24 hr reception, again i'm sorry hear you were disturbed during your stay.

Regards

Angela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews