We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
139
11
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
11
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darley abbey brownie attending a wedding full english the main house breakfast was delicious supper club highly recommend this lovely place stable room the lovely dining room on arrival b and b lovely toiletries breakfast room is an excellent place to stay great night stay nice pub
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here overnight in October. Great welcome with amazing hosts. The rooms were boutique standards - comparable to any 5☆ hotel and the little snug is a great place to chill after a busy day. A hidden gem if you need to stay in Derby. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank noral56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hello there Nora. What a lovely review thankyou. It was lovely to meet you and I’m glad you had chance to enjoy our newly refurbished snug. I hope you will find an excuse to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed at the Coach House for a wedding at the West Mill in Derby which was located within walking distance. My boyfriend and I were made to feel very welcome. Decore of rooms to a very high standard and breakfast was delicious would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooaypooying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello there. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were made to feel welcome. We try our best! I can’t deduce who has left this review from the TripAdvisor name (sadly). I’m normally good at sleuthing.... but thankyou anyway mystery guest and boyfriend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Everything is on point here. Newly refurbished rooms are beautiful! We stayed in room 6. The hosts are so pleasant and tentative. The breakfast is great. If we are in Derby again we will be staying here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 305stuartr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello Stuart - thankyou that’s great to hear. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can find an excuse to come back and visit us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Fantastic night's stay in one of the beautiful newly refurbished bed rooms. We had a ground floor room which was ideal with our two dogs as it opened up on to the garden. Dog treats, dog bowl and dog towel were a really thoughtful touch! Loved the room's decor - the new owners have put a lot of thought in to every detail. Beautifully designed, good sized room with nice touches such as quality toiletries and fresh milk to go with hot drinks.

Full English breakfast reading the papers was a great start to our Sunday, followed by a walk around Darley Park. Its just two minutes away from The Coach House - the park was huge and our dogs loved it.

Brilliant location for walking in the Peak District too - Dovedale was only about 25 mins drive away.

All in all a fantastic night’s stay in a lovely room - thank you The Coach House - we will be back!

Room tip: The newly rerbuished rooms are lovley - the ground floor room which opened on to the garden was perfect for dogs
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hello Cathrine! It was lovely to have you all stay with us in September in one of our new rooms. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the park nearby. Your dogs are gorgeous and so well behaved.... in fact if Flynn is looking to earn any extra pocket money, then send him our way, we’ll employ him - he could be our resident B&B dog as he goes so well with the decor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Kathy and I had a lovely overnight stay at this excellent B&B. Lovely room, good breakfast and we felt very well look after. The bonus was a male and female blackcap in the back garden when we woke! Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Peter and Kathy, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of new superior rooms. It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for the awesome bird 'shout out' - I confess my ornithology skills could do with brushing up somewhat, so that observation had totally passed me by! We hope to welcome you all back to the Coach House in the future, when your daughter is back on her feet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews