We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
305
153
40
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
153
40
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pride park travel lodge stayed here football ground football stadium spacious room car parking city centre friendly receptionist excellent stay good nights sleep excellent value for money on arrival the ground floor pleasant stay download festival night stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Hotel was in a perfect location for our needs. The hotel is branded as Travelodge just like all the others, but with 1990's carpets. In dire need for new carpets. Bedroom was clean and tidy with everything working, but again, lots of stains on the carpets. (Oct 2018) Staff all very nice and helpful, food was adequate, bed comfortable and powerful shower, please renew the carpets through-out the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank phillip699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel was very clean and very good value. Most of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was good but could be better. The quality of the orange juice was very poor and they only had natural yogurt left!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Passport532070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I and a colleague travelled there to provide medical cover at the Robin Hood marathon events over the 29/30 September. From the moment of arrival, the help and engagement of the staff was fantastic.

We arrived at around 1am on Fri/Sat night - they sorted issues with our company's' payment system, sorted our rooms and ensured we both had well-placed rooms in quiet corridors. I needed some assistance with my room and it was resolved immediately.

The next day, we were due to leave for our shift at 8.30am. We had a narrow window for breakfast - but everything was set up before the typical starting time and everything was ready to eat. We had very erratic hours both days, and between then the staff ensured we got the appropriate meals covered in our booking - ensuring that a continental lunch was available for example at 6am on Sunday so we had something to eat before we left that day.

Meals were saved for us, and the staff allowed us use of their fridge to keep our lunches for the next day.

To say the staff went above and beyond would be a complete understatement. They stayed late on shifts to ensure we were looked after and fixed any issue we had despite our erratic schedules!

Huge, huge thank you to all of you - specific thanks to Maureen, Anthony and Tracy for everything, and hopefully see you all again next year! You made what could have been a nightmarish trip into a faultless one, meaning we went to every shift in a fab mood!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after an eventful day at the bloodstock festival. Had a very late check in but reception staff were very helpful. Room was nice and it was a quiet spot so had a good nights sleep. Took the option of the breakfast in the morning which was also well worth the money. As an overnight stop most certainly fit the bill. I knew in advance that there was a charge for parking so that was not an issue too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Room was spotless well done house keeping large room, great base for what we needed, like the on site bar just nice when you get back after a busy day. All staff were polite and helpful could ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews