We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Contemporary open plan living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary open plan living room and kitchen
Kingsize bed with which can be configured into a twin Kitchen with large fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Contemporary open plan living room and kitchen
Kingsize bed with which can be configured into a twin
Kitchen with large fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Sofa that can be made into an extra bed by prior arrangement
Exterior of The Dairy
The Dairy is behind the main residence which is set back from main road
Serama chicken's, the smallest breed of chicken in the world, roaming in the garden
Sheep grazing in the field
Peppa the rabbit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very good accommodation and very friendly host. Highly recommended. Ideal for visiting Gloucester and a bit different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your lovely feedback, we hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-a...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable stay in a spacious flat”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife & I stayed at The Dairy for 3 weeks in July. It was really comfortable and well-equipped - and it is even more spacious in real life than it looks in the photos!

Sarah made us feel welcome and at home, with food left for us when we arrived and tips on local places to visit. And when one of the saucepans broke one day, it was replaced with a brand new one in no time!

The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the centre of Gloucester is a 20 minute cycle-ride away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Richard and Jen, thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and kind review on your recent stay with us at The Dairy.
Thank-you Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Flat with great location and beautiful views”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay here. The flat has everything you need to have a relaxing time in the country while being only minutes away from shopping and sites in Gloucester. Sarah and Andrew were excellent hosts and quite enjoyable to talk to but not at all intrusive or overbearing. Staying here was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays I have ever had. I would bet we will be staying here many more times in the future!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay. Thank-you very much for the lovely review and we would love to have you come and stay again. Wishing you all the best with your forthcoming marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkukheli
1 review
“Brilliant self catering cottage with everything that you need”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The dairy is fantastic. Everything that you need is right at your fingertips. It's really close to shops and restaurants as well as the Cottswolds. Sarah has been really helpful and friendly since the day we arrived and always willing to give us an idea of where to go during our weekends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arras, France
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing