We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still the perfect pad”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dizzyizzy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still the perfect pad”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the third time we have rented Michael and Sharon's apartment - It is " perfect" in every way . They are great hosts and think of every detail required for the apartment . It is a great location for visiting the beautiful villages in either the Cotswold area or towards Wales. There are several good restaurants in the Docks area to stroll to.
We have stayed in December March and May and have really enjoyed each time and although our son who we were visiting at college there has now finnished studies we hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
We love when our guests choose to come back to stay at the Apartment time and time again, it keeps us on our toes to ensure that we continue to deliver the same high standard which we have set.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Usual high standard”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've stayed at this property several times and very happy to do so again! Excellent location and roomy apartment

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for taking the the time to write a review,and we are so pleased that you feel that the Apartment is the same standard as when you first visited,we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Comfy and cosy apartment with very handy secure parking. Ideal place to get to Forest of Dean by car or train over to Bath. Quayside interesting area and plenty of well known restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review,we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Helen...
1 review
“A perfect base for a fabulous shopping trip”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here with our teenage Son and 2 year old Daughter for a Mother's Day shopping weekend. We all had a lovely time and wanted to stay longer! This apartment is so cozy, bright and pretty and has everything you could wish for to make your stay comfortable and really special. We can't wait to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decor
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gloucester Docks,and are so proud that people are visiting the City from around the globe.
We look forward to seeing you and many more guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this apartment VERY last minute and Michael and Sharon could not have been more helpful to ensure we had a good weekend away.

Michael met us by the apartment and gave us a tour and made sure we knew how everything worked, he also have us some tips on what we should do with our time in Gloucester.

The welcome pack was a pleasant surprise and meant we could have a cup of tea as soon as we arrived.

The standard of the apartment is very high, spotlessly clean and with fantastic views over the historic docks of Gloucester. All of the equipment in the apartment was great - large TV, good quality cooking equipment and excellent bedding.

The apartment is ideally located for Gloucester Quays shopping and leisure village, but also gives good access to the main roads - making the Forest of Dean very accessible.

All in all, a great weekend and looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
We make it our Goal to ensure our guests feel that they are at a home from home and get value for the money they work hard for. We thank you for your comments and we would love to see you again in the future.
Regards
Michael & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing