We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma Loui...
1 review
“Excellent stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We came here for our anniversary for a few days, loved the quirky look of the place especially the spiral staircase, we were greeted by Micheal who helped us carry out bags and even left us chocolates, prosecco and brioche buns, would definitely recommend and had a lovely time, we're definitely coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
A BIG thanks for taking the time to write a review,it was great to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards
Michael & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“It was an absolutely fabulous, spotlessely clean home from home apartment, in a really excellent location”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had two nights and three days in the apartment. We all wanted to stay longer, it was just like home, clean comfortable and above all the owners are very have thought of everything. The beds were really clean and comfortable, we all slept like logs. We wanted to spend more time in the apartment as it was very restful and decorated beautifully. The kitchen is really clean and well stocked, even down to the foil and cling film which was most useful. We had lots of lovely bathroom accessories too!

If you want to visit the lovely City of Gloucester, you could not stay in a better place, the location is superb. Just a few minutes one way takes you to the the town, with is beautiful Cathedral. The docks are really nice to explore and a few minutes walk across the them takes you to The Quays, a great shopping outlet. There is a great choice of restaurants, pubs and coffee houses right on your doorstep. Mike & Sharon have provided a really comprehensive book with all the information you need to help you enjoy your stay. They were excellent hosts and left a really great basket stocked with really nice goodies, even a bottle of wine!

We would recommend to the highest degree this apartment and cannot wait ourselves to visit again and stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
We ensure that we listen to our guests feed back so that we can continue keeping the high standard which we have set out to achieve.
We are very proud that you feel the Apartment and Gloucester City
is worth shouting from the tree tops and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekWB57
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is an apartment that is everything the TripAdvisor’s Reviews suggest it is, most definitely five star. The welcome from Michael was warm and informative as he helped us unload our car. The apartment has everything you need. Not just essentials such as milk, tea and biscuits but with cupboards stocked with those little things such as cling film foil kitchen towels etc. The apartment is warm and cosy even when below zero outside and is very well placed. Wi-Fi reception is very good.
Recommend a tour of Gloucester Cathedral and there are very knowledgeable guides whom will guide you around. It takes about an hour. A permit is needed if you wish to take photographs (£3).
We ate out twice, once at the Tall Ships, which we would highly recommend, and once at the Dr Fosters, which was very disappointing and I recommend avoiding.
But back to the apartment, really first rate and highly recommended by us both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and where it was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we feel that your experiences will help other travellers to explore the city of Gloucester. We're really proud that you feel the reviews reflect the quality of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our Christmas visit”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We used this apartment as a base while visiting family with a new baby at Christmas. Just perfect I would say. A very warm welcome from Micheal with a tour of the apartment stayed things really well. We had a very generous welcome pack and even a Christmas present! Everything is there for your stay from toiletries and washing up liquid to cling film and a pack of cards! Ideally situated to take advantage of the bars and restaurants around the old docks and a short walk to the city in one direction or The Quays outlet mall in the other. Good secure parking too. I am sure we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, homliness, good wifi, Virgin TV
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We take pride in our Apartment and it is great when we get positive feed back to ensure that we are still delivering the quality which we know our guests demand,it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xwitty
2 reviews
“Wow - loved it!”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stumbled upon a real gem staying here. A true 'home from home' - which is warm and welcoming.
The apartment has everything you could need and is in an excellent location. The secure parking is also an added bonus.
As others have said, the owner Michael greeted us upon arrival and was thorough during the check in process ensuring all our questions were answered and offered tips on good places to eat and drink nearby.
We can't wait to stay again.
Big thanks to Michael and Sharon for really getting the holiday rental experience right! Top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
We are both so proud that you all enjoyed your stay at the Docks Penthouse Apartment. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience,it was a pleasure to meet you and we would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing