We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
USD 102
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wharf House(Gloucester)
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
USD 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
USD 85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
USD 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel(Gloucester)
USD 62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
491
501
175
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
501
175
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podpetrol stationfree wifidual carriagewayplenty of parkingbuffet breakfastmain roadbed was comfortableclean hoteltown centreovernight stopwould stay againshort staybusy roadone night staydisabled roomgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Visited whilst in Gloucester for a Rugby Match. Free Parking, Early Check In, Nice Clean Room. Couldn't really ask for much more in a Budget Hotel. Only thing I would have liked was a slightly bigger TV as it was a little small. (Nitpicking)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scjgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear scjgreen,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Had a really relaxing stay. Really good value for money paid £76 for 2 nights loved it that much paid £49 to stay an extra night. Bus stop round the corner loved I didn’t have to drive. Free car parking at the hotel. Comfortable beds, clean and warm. Would definately recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KERRYBRIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear KERRYBRIDGE,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

On entering the hotel greeted by friendly staff who had my key ready, I had prebooked on line a couple of days earlier. Told me about breakfast, dinner and the bar. Room on the second floor was comfortable and had a walk in shower. There was a problem with the heat in the room but a call to reception had it fixed in less than 15 minutes (a previous occupant had broken the control knob off but maintenance quickly replaces the entire control unit). Proves the hotel stating any complaints will be resolved within 15 minutes, well done.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Brian S,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had relations staying in this hotel over the Cheltenham festival. We went to pick them up as we were staying elsewhere. Today in the post we have received a £60 parking ticket! To say I am gobsmacked is an understatement. My husband had even stayed in the car while I went to say we had arrived! We did not park, did not see any signs, our family did not know to tell us. I have appealed the ticket but I am shocked and advise anyone else doing the same to be careful. This has left a nasty taste and we will not use ibis hotels again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jmh31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear jmh31s,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with ibis Gloucester. Please could you contact me directly via e mail h6900-om@accor.com in order to try and help you resolve this issue. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends for the Cheltenham races for two nights and have mixed thoughts, the price we paid was thankfuly cheaper than the £250 rate outside. The hotel itself is definitely budget and the rooms were basic (cool bathroom though and good shower). The staff were good on check in and also when we returned to have some drinks in the evening, especially Alex the waiter and Subin and Luke the bar guys. Unfortunately breakfast was extra and did not take the second morning as it was not worth the money, lukewarm food and big ques. I appreciate it was busy though. I am glad we did not pay the premium price for the room but I would stay again if needed. Thank you to all staff for making our trip (30th birthday) a good one. J

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank deanjames85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear deanjames85,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. I am sure that your positive comments will serve our staff as an encouragement to provide excellent service in future.
Thank you for your comments regarding breakfasts and please be rest assured that we will be taking appropriate measures to try and resolve the issues. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews