We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
237
132
31
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
132
31
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multi storey next door great location travel lodge car park next door business floor hour gym cheap parking town centre west park the breakfast area room was clean last minute booking quiet area bed and pillows quiet at night minute walk definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one Friday evening. Easy parking in multi-storey next door, or across the road.
10 min pleasant walk to the middle of town, so not too busy or noisy.
Clean and functional.
Did not have breakfast in hotel, walked to town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jom2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We were very much a last minute booking but they still managed to get us 2 rooms near each other. It’s down a back street but ideally located for a walk into the shopping area and there are beautiful parks nearby. There was reasonably priced secure parking right next door. The only down side was the WiFi was free for 30 minutes but from the time you logged on not for the time you used it

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Plastic_Biddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We found two malteasers on the floor when entering other than that the room was clean. Beds were so uncomfortable, felt broken.hairdryer didn't work, room was good size and staff were nice it was in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank gemmapressedprom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Always stay at this Travelodge en route northwards. Clean tidy room for the night. Parking is next door in the multi-storey. Arrived. (9 pm) after car park closed but got access card from Travelodge which opened car park,. As we arrived late evening it cost only £2 for overnight parking - bargain !!Will definitely stay there overnight again, and go to Betty's for breakfast again !!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank penngreen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Well located hotel under 10 min walk to town centre. Parking in multi-storey next to hotel was very reasonable at £6.20 for 24 hrs. Hotel clean and tidy, staff welcoming and good Choices for breakfast and meals. Room very warm on arrival but that’s just me and a fan and opening window sorted that out. Woken at 6.30 by reversing vehicle on side alley accessing hotel but I take this as a necessary evil in this situation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews